Don't have an account? Click Here

Baseball - Archives 2015

Page 1 of 13
Incoming Freshman Kyle Molnar Throws No-Hitter for Walla Walla
Baseball 07/28/2015

The Aliso Viejo, Calif. native struck out eight and walked three in the no-hit effort.

UCLA Baseball Names Bryant Ward Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
Baseball 07/27/2015

Ward has spent the last five seasons serving in the same position for Loyola Marymount University.

Eric Filia Named to the Northwoods League All-Star Game and Earns MVP
Baseball 07/21/2015

The UCLA redshirt senior outfielder is currently hitting .337 through 48 games for Kenosha.

UCLA's James Kaprielian Signs Pro Contract with New York Yankees
Baseball 07/15/2015

UCLA right-handed pitcher James Kaprielian has agreed to terms with the New York Yankees.

UCLA Alums Gerrit Cole and Brandon Crawford Named MLB All-Stars
Baseball 07/06/2015

This is the first career All-Star selection for both Cole and Crawford.

Perfect Game USA Tabs Berg and Kaprielian as All-Americans
Baseball 06/30/2015

Berg was named to the first team while Kaprielian earned third team honors.

UCLA Baseball Assistant TJ Bruce Hired as Nevada Head Coach
Baseball 06/26/2015

Bruce was the infield coach, recruiting coordinator & hitting assistant for the past five years.

Berg and Kaprielian Named ABCA/Rawlings First Team All-Americans
Baseball 06/17/2015

This is Berg's fourth first team honor and Kaprielian's first of 2015.

UCLA Baseball to Send 23 Players to Summer Leagues
Baseball 06/15/2015

UCLA will have players featured in the Cape Cod, New England, Northwoods and West Coast Leagues.

David Berg Becomes First Two-Time Stopper of the Year Winner
Baseball 06/13/2015

David Berg also won the NCBWA Stopper of the Year Award in 2013.

Postseason Accolades Continue to Roll In for UCLA Baseball Players
Baseball 06/11/2015

David Berg, Griffin Canning, James Kaprielian and Kevin Kramer were all honored this week.

Four More Bruins Selected on Day Three of the MLB Draft
Baseball 06/10/2015

Ty Moore, Grant Watson, Chris Keck and Tucker Forbes were each selected on day three.