Bruins Defeat Pacific 18-3

April 6, 2003

Stockton, CA- The Bruins continued their winning ways with an 18-3 victory over the Pacific Tigers to extend their winning streak to thirteen games. With the win, the Bruins improved to 18-3 overall and 7-2 in the MPSF. The Tigers are now 5-16 on the season and 0-9 in the MPSF.

UCLA built a 5-1 lead in the first period before outscoring the Tigers 4-0 in the second period to make it 9-1 UCLA at half. In the third and fourth periods the Bruins would outscore the Tigers 9-2 to cruise to the 18-3 victory.

Junior Natalie Golda and freshman Katherine Belden led all Bruins scorers with three goals each. Sophomore Kristyn Pulver and freshman Kristina Kunkel both found the back of the net twice. Senior's Maureen Flanagan, Robin Beauregard, Devon McIntyre, Ashley Stachowski, sophomore Jody Schmidt and freshmen Katie Flanagan and Lauren Heineck all scored once.

Goalkeepers Jaime Hipp and Tahlia Kerr both saw playing time in the net with Hipp recording two saves and Kerr three saves.

The Bruins will return home next week for an exhibition game against the U.S. National Team. The game will be at 1:00 PM at Sunset Canyon Recreation Center.

UCLA vs. Pacific - 4/6/03

Teams--1--2--3--4--Final

UCLA--5--4--4--5--18

Pacific--1--0--1--1--3

Goals:UCLA- Natalie Golda 3, Katherine Belden 3, Kristyn Pulver 2, Kristina Kunkel 2, Maureen Flanagan, Robin Beauregard, Katie Flanagan, Lauren Heineck, Devon McIntyre, Kelly Rulon, Jody Schmidt, Ashley Stachowski;Pacific: Kristin Cockerill, Jessica Schroeder, Amanda Tucker

Saves:UCLA- Jaime Hipp 2, Tahlia Kerr 5; Pacific- Julie Ross 5


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Jan 23
vs. Hawai'i
Santa Barbara, CA
W, 13 - 8
Saturday, Jan 23
at UC Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA
W, 8 - 5
Sunday, Jan 24
vs. Long Beach State
Santa Barbara, CA
W, 11 - 4
Sunday, Jan 24
vs. Michigan
Santa Barbara, CA
W, 11 - 7
Saturday, Jan 30
vs. USA Scrimmage
Los Angeles, CA
L, 4 - 13
Saturday, Feb 13 - 8:30 AM PST
vs. Sonoma State
San Diego, CA
Saturday, Feb 13 - TBA PST
vs. Loyola Marymount or ...
San Diego, CA
Sunday, Feb 14 - TBA PST
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Sunday, Feb 14 - TBA PST
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Friday, Feb 19 - 7:00 PM PST
at UC Irvine
Irvine, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - TBA PST
vs. UC Irvine ...
Irvine, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - TBA PST
vs. UC Irvine ...
Irvine, CA
Sunday, Feb 28 - TBA PST
vs. UC Irvine ...
Irvine, CA
Sunday, Feb 28 - TBA PST
vs. UC Irvine ...
Irvine, CA
Saturday, Mar 05 - 10:50 AM PST
vs. Loyola Marymount
Ann Arbor, MI
Saturday, Mar 05 - 4:30 PM PST
vs. George Washington
Ann Arbor, MI
Sunday, Mar 06 - 7:40 AM PST
at Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
Sunday, Mar 06 - 1:40 PM PST
vs. Bucknell
Ann Arbor, MI
Sunday, Mar 20 - 1:00 PM PST
at CSU Bakersfield
Bakersfield, CA
Friday, Mar 25 - 5:00 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Saturday, Apr 02 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. San Jose State
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Apr 03 - 12:15 PM PST
vs. Redlands
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Apr 03 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. Pomona-Pitzer
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 09 - 1:00 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 15 - 3:30 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 23 - 11:30 AM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 29 - All Day PST
vs. MPSF Championships
Bakersfield, CA
Friday, May 13 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Los Angeles, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS