Bruins Compete at Fall Desert Classic

Nov. 5, 2004

LOS ANGELES - Four UCLA women's tennis players advanced to the round of 16 in singles play Friday at the Fall Desert Classic in Palm Springs, Calif.

Laura Gordon, Elizabeth Lumpkin, Alex McGoodwin and Tracy Lin will all be competing in Saturday's singles draw. The only Bruin players to fall in the second round on Friday were Anya Loncaric and Sarah Gregg. Gregg retired due to injury. Amber Ray was beaten in the first round earlier in the day.

Two Bruin doubles team are also in the main draw. Gordon/Lumpkin and Lin/McGoodwin were scheduled to play late matches on Friday.

Tournament action concludes on Sunday.

SINGLES RESULTS (FRIDAY) -- Rd. of 64
Stephanie Balzert (Arizona) def. Amber Ray (UCLA), 6-0, 6-0

SINGLES RESULTS (FRIDAY) -- Rd. of 32 Laura Gordon def. Sisse Nielsen (SDSU), 6-4, 6-4 Courtney Zauft (Texas) def. Anya Loncaric (UCLA), 6-3, 6-4 Elizabeth Lumpkin (UCLA) def. Rosette Andreasian (Pepperdine), 6-2, 6-2 Alex McGoodwin (UCLA) def. Courtney Jantz (Fresno St.), 6-2, 6-1 Tracy Lin (UCLA) def. (8) Dita Hauerlandova (SDSU), 6-0, 7-6 (2) Anca Anastasiu (USC) def. Sarah Gregg (UCLA), 3-1 (ret.)


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
LIVE NOW
vs. National Collegiate ...
Palm Desert, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Freeman Memorial ...
Las Vegas, NV
-
Friday, Jan 22
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Saturday, Jan 23
vs. Fresno State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 3 - 4
Friday, Jan 29
vs. Saint Mary's
Pacific Palisades, CA
W, 6 - 1
Sunday, Feb 07
vs. Northwestern
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 1
Saturday, Feb 13 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. UC Davis
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 13 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Feb 18 - 1:30 PM PST
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Feb 25 - 1:30 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - 1:30 PM PST
vs. Baylor
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Mar 04 - 1:30 PM PST
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Mar 05 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Mar 11 - 1:30 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Saturday, Mar 12 - 12:00 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Tuesday, Mar 22 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Fresno State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Mar 26 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 01 - 12:30 PM PST
at Colorado
Boulder, CO
Sunday, Apr 03 - 11:00 AM PST
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Friday, Apr 08 - 1:30 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 09 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Apr 17 - 3:00 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, Apr 20 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Thursday, Apr 21 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Friday, Apr 22 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Saturday, Apr 23 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
Sunday, Apr 24 - TBA PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
Sunday, Apr 24 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS