Several Bruin Football Seniors To Play In All-Star Games

Jan. 8, 2003

Several senior members of the UCLA football team are scheduled to play in all-star games over the next few weeks.

Cornerback Ricky Manning, Jr., offensive tackle Mike Saffer and punter/place kicker Nate Fikse are playing in the East-West Shrine Game this Saturday in San Francisco.

Manning has also accepted an invitation to the Hula Bowl in Maui on Feb. 1. Linebacker Marcus Reese will also be playing in the Hula Bowl .

Tight end Mike Seidman will play in the Senior Bowl in Mobile, AL, on Jan. 18.

Defensive end Rusty Williams, quarterback Cory Paus and cornerback Joe Hunter are scheduled to play in the Paradise All-Star Game in Utah on Jan. 25.

Offensive tackle Bryce Bohlander will play for the Florida All-Stars against team USA in the Rotary Gridiron Classic to be played in Orlando, FL on Jan. 25.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Sep 05
vs. Virginia
Pasadena, CA
W, 34 - 16
Saturday, Sep 12
Las Vegas, NV
W, 37 - 3
Saturday, Sep 19
vs. Brigham Young
Pasadena, CA
W, 24 - 23
Saturday, Sep 26
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 56 - 30
Saturday, Oct 03
vs. Arizona State
Pasadena, CA
L, 23 - 38
Thursday, Oct 15
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
L, 35 - 56
Thursday, Oct 22
vs. California
Pasadena, CA
W, 40 - 24
Saturday, Oct 31
vs. Colorado
Pasadena, CA
W, 35 - 31
Saturday, Nov 07
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
W, 41 - 0
Saturday, Nov 14
vs. Washington State
Pasadena, CA
L, 27 - 31
Saturday, Nov 21
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 17 - 9
Saturday, Nov 28 - 12:30 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA