Volleyball Defeats Oregon, 3-1

Oct. 23, 2003

Final Stats

EUGENE, OR - The ninth-ranked UCLA women's volleyball team defeated Oregon in four games on Thursday night at McArthur Court with game scores of 30-23, 20-20, 29-31, 30-22. UCLA (15-4, 7-3 Pac-10) had four players with double-figure kills, led by Brittany Ringel with 17. Ringel also led all players with 19 points in the match.

The Bruins won the first two games of the match, as UCLA had a .267 attack percentage to Oregon's .214 in the opening game, then in game two the Bruins hit .235 as a team while forcing the Ducks to hit negative with six kills and seven errors for a -.026 team attack percentage in game two.

Oregon came out of the break and put together a 31-29 game three victory, forcing the Bruins to hit under .200 as a team while the Ducks had 18 kills and a .214 team attack percentage. UCLA rebounded successfully in game four, however, downing 18 kills to Oregon's 10 for the 30-22 fourth-game victory.

Brittany Ringel led all players with 17 kills and was joined in double-figures by teammates Cira Wright, who had a career-high 19 digs to go along with her 15 kills, Becky Green with 13 kills and 10 digs, and Brynn Murphy with 11 kills. UCLA had nine blocks in the match and were led by Brynn Murphy with six block assists and Krystal McFarland with four. UCLA junior libero Chrissie Zartman led all players with 25 digs.

UCLA returns to action on Friday night in Corvallis, OR, when they face Oregon State in a 7 pm match.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Aug 29
vs. Virginia
Los Angeles, CA
(25-19, 25-21, 25-16)
Sunday, Aug 30 - 5:00 PM PST
vs. Loyola Marymount
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Sep 04 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. American University
Honolulu, HI
Saturday, Sep 05 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. Iowa
Honolulu, HI
Sunday, Sep 06 - 8:00 PM PST
at Hawai'i
Honolulu, HI
Friday, Sep 11 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. San Diego
Santa Barbara, CA
Saturday, Sep 12 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. SMU
Santa Barbara, CA
Sunday, Sep 13 - 2:00 PM PST
at UC Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA
Friday, Sep 18 - 10:00 AM PST
at UC Irvine
Irvine, CA
Friday, Sep 18 - 7:30 PM PST
at Long Beach State
Long Beach, CA
Wednesday, Sep 23 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Sep 27 - 12:00 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Friday, Oct 02 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Oct 04 - 11:00 AM PST
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Oct 09 - 5:00 PM PST
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Sunday, Oct 11 - 11:00 AM PST
at Colorado
Boulder, CO
Friday, Oct 16 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Oct 18 - 1:30 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Oct 23 - 6:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Sunday, Oct 25 - 12:00 PM PST
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
Friday, Oct 30 - 7:00 PM PST
at Washington State
Pullman, WA
Sunday, Nov 01 - 11:00 AM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Wednesday, Nov 04 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. Colorado
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 06 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Utah
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Nov 12 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Nov 15 - TBA PST
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 20 - TBA PST
at Arizona State
Tempe, AZ
Sunday, Nov 22 - 11:00 AM PST
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Wednesday, Nov 25 - TBA PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 27 - TBA PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS