Rigamat Named to Soccer America's MVP Team

Jan. 18, 2001

Los Angeles -- UCLA junior forward Stephanie Rigamat was recently named one of 11 players selected to Soccer America's Collegiate MVP Team. It is the first such honor of her career.

Rigamat led the Bruins' in scoring this year with 13 goals and 11 assists (37 pts.), helping UCLA to its first-ever Final Four appearance in 2000. She scored the game-winning goal to defeat Portland 1-0 in the NCAA Semifinals, sending UCLA into the championship match against North Carolina.

In late December, Rigamat was called up by U.S. National Team coach April Heinrichs and was selected to join the U.S. team on its recent trip to China. Rigamat earned her first cap with the U.S. team in a 1-0 loss to China Jan. 11. She earned her second cap in a 1-1 tie with China on Jan. 14.

Soccer America's Collegiate MVP Team
G Hope Solo (Washington - sophomore)
D Heather Aldama (Santa Clara - senior)
D Jenny Benson (Nebraska - senior)
D Danielle Borgman (North Carolina - junior)
D Lauren Orlandos (Portland - sophomore)
M Anne Makinen (Notre Dame - senior)
M Mary-Frances Monroe (Connecticut - junior)
F Meredith Florance (North Carolina - senior)
F Stephanie Rigamat (UCLA - junior)
F Laura Schott (California - sophomore)
F Christie Welsh (Penn State - sophomore)


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Wednesday, Aug 12
vs. Missouri
Los Angeles, CA
0-0
Friday, Aug 21
at Long Beach State
Long Beach, CA
L, 0 - 1
Sunday, Aug 23
at San Diego
San Diego, CA
W, 1 - 0 (2OT)
Sunday, Aug 30 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. Wisconsin
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Sep 04 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Virginia
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Sep 06 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Texas
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Sep 11 - 4:00 PM PST
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, NC
Sunday, Sep 13 - 10:00 AM PST
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC
Thursday, Sep 17 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Sep 25 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Oct 01 - 7:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Sunday, Oct 04 - 11:00 AM PST
at Washington State
Pullman, WA
Friday, Oct 09 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Oct 11 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Oct 17 - 1:00 PM PST
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
Friday, Oct 23 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Colorado
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Oct 25 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Utah
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Oct 29 - 3:30 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Sunday, Nov 01 - 3:30 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Friday, Nov 06 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 13 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA First Round
TBA
Friday, Nov 20 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Second Round
TBA
Sunday, Nov 22 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Third Round
TBA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS