Drew Olson Named UCLA/MET-Rx Student-Athlete of the Week

Sept. 19, 2005

Olson directed UCLA's offense in the Bruins' 41-24 win over No. 17/21 Oklahoma. He completed 28 of 38 passes (.737) for 314 yards and three touchdowns with no interceptions during UCLA's first win over a ranked opponent since October of 2003. Olson's 28 completions are tied for sixth on UCLA's single-game list and are the second-most of his career. He completed passes to 10 difference receivers. Olson was recognized by The Sporting News as the National Player of the Week and by the Pac-10 as the Conference's Offensive Player of the Week.

This is Olson's second UCLA/MET-Rx Student-Athlete of the Week honor of the season and of his career.

Also nominated: Jonathan Bornstein, M. Soccer; Ashley Caldwell, W. Cross Country; Iris Mora, W. Soccer; David Pietsch (M. Water Polo); Austin Ramos, M. Cross Country; Nellie Spicer, W. Volleyball.

Visit the UCLA/MET-Rx Student-Athlete of the Week archive.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Sep 05
vs. Virginia
Pasadena, CA
W, 34 - 16
Saturday, Sep 12
Las Vegas, NV
W, 37 - 3
Saturday, Sep 19
vs. Brigham Young
Pasadena, CA
W, 24 - 23
Saturday, Sep 26
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 56 - 30
Saturday, Oct 03
vs. Arizona State
Pasadena, CA
L, 23 - 38
Thursday, Oct 15
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
L, 35 - 56
Thursday, Oct 22
vs. California
Pasadena, CA
W, 40 - 24
Saturday, Oct 31
vs. Colorado
Pasadena, CA
W, 35 - 31
Saturday, Nov 07
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
W, 41 - 0
Saturday, Nov 14
vs. Washington State
Pasadena, CA
L, 27 - 31
Saturday, Nov 21
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 17 - 9
Saturday, Nov 28
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 21 - 40