Kevin Love Named Pacific-10 Player of the Week

Jan. 14, 2008

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - UCLA center Kevin Love has been named the U.S. Bank Pacific-10 Conference Men's Basketball Player of the Week for Jan. 7 - 13, Commissioner Tom Hansen announced today.

Love, a freshman from Lake Oswego, Ore., helped the Bruins improve to 4-0 in Conference play with wins over Washington and No. 4 Washington State last week. Against the Huskies, Love recorded 11 points, seven rebound and four assists while shooting 50.0 percent from the field and making all four of his free throws in the 69-55 win.

In the win against the Cougars, Love scored a season-high 27 points and added 14 rebounds for his eighth double-double of the year. He shot 9-12 (.750) from the field and 2-3 (.667) from three-point range while adding four assists, and two blocks.

For the week, Love shot 12-18 (.667) from the field, 3-of-5 (.600) from three-point range, 11-of-14 (.786) from the free throw line and averaged 19.0 points, 10.5 rebounds, and 4.0 assists.

This is the second weekly honor for Love and UCLA's 47th Player of the Week all-time.

2007-08 U.S. Bank Pac-10 Players of the Week:
Nov. 20 - Jon Brockman, Jr., F, WASH
Nov. 26 - Kevin Love, Fr., F, UCLA
Dec. 3 - Ryan Anderson, So., F, CAL
Dec. 10 - Jordan Hill, So., F, ARIZ
Dec. 17 - Ty Abbott, Fr., G, ASU
Dec. 24 - Jon Brockman, Jr., F, WASH
Dec. 31 - Jerome Randle, So., G, CAL
Jan. 7 - James Harden, Fr., G, ASU
Jan. 14 - Kevin Love, Fr., C, UCLA

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Oct 30 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. Cal State Los ...
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 13 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Monmouth
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Nov 15 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Cal Poly
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Nov 19 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
Monday, Nov 23 - 8:30 PM PST
vs. UNLV
Lahaina, HI
Tuesday, Nov 24 - TBA PST
vs. Kansas or Chaminade
Lahaina, HI
Wednesday, Nov 25 - TBA PST
vs. Maui Jim Maui ...
Lahaina, HI
Sunday, Nov 29 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Dec 03 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Kentucky
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Dec 06 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Long Beach State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Dec 12 - 7:00 PM PST
at Gonzaga
Spokane, WA
Tuesday, Dec 15 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Louisiana-Lafayette
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Dec 19 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. North Carolina
Brooklyn, NY
Tuesday, Dec 22 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. McNeese State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Jan 01 - 8:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA