UCLA Announces 2008 Men's Basketball Holiday Pack Presale

Aug. 15, 2008

LOS ANGELES - UCLA basketball fans can take advantage of an opportunity to order 2008 men's basketball Holiday Packs prior to the general public. To get in on the action, simply sign up for the free Bruins Advantage email subscription service and receive special ticket presales, discounts and offers to UCLA Athletics home games.

To take advantage of this opportunity, fans will need to sign up for the Bruin Locker Room by August 27, 2008 and they'll receive the special benefit for men's basketball Holiday Packs, which will go on presale for registered members on August 29.

The men's basketball Holiday Pack features five non-conference opponents in great upper-level sideline seats. These seats become available during the holiday break when UCLA students are not in school.

To sign up, fans will need to CLICK HERE and fill in the blanks, remembering to check on the Bruins Advantage for exclusive ticket offers.

The Bruins have two exhibition games in early November and officially open the season at home on Nov. 12 in the first round of the 2K Sports Classic with an opponent to be named later. UCLA, the defending back-to-back-to-back regular season Pac-10 champion, opens defense of its conference crown in early January at Oregon State (Jan. 2).

In 2007-08, UCLA advanced to its third straight Final Four, finishing the season with a school-record 35 victories and a 35-4 overall mark. The Bruins won their third consecutive Pac-10 championship with a 16-2 mark. UCLA also won the 2008 Pacific Life Pac-10 Tournament and has won 30 or more games in three straight seasons for the first time in school history.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Oct 30
vs. Cal State Los ...
Los Angeles, CA
W, 95 - 57
Friday, Nov 13
vs. Monmouth
Los Angeles, CA
L, 81 - 84 (OT)
Sunday, Nov 15
vs. Cal Poly
Los Angeles, CA
W, 88 - 83
Thursday, Nov 19
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
W, 81 - 67
Monday, Nov 23
vs. UNLV
Lahaina, HI
W, 77 - 75
Tuesday, Nov 24
vs. Kansas
Lahaina, HI
L, 73 - 92
Wednesday, Nov 25
vs. Wake Forest
Lahaina, HI
L, 77 - 80
Sunday, Nov 29 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Dec 03 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Kentucky
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Dec 06 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Long Beach State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Dec 12 - 7:00 PM PST
at Gonzaga
Spokane, WA
Tuesday, Dec 15 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Louisiana-Lafayette
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Dec 19 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. North Carolina
Brooklyn, NY
Tuesday, Dec 22 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. McNeese State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Jan 01 - 8:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Sunday, Jan 03 - 6:30 PM PST
at Washington State
Pullman, WA
Thursday, Jan 07 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Jan 09 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, Jan 13 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, Jan 20 - 8:00 PM PST
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
Saturday, Jan 23 - 1:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Thursday, Jan 28 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Jan 30 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Feb 04 - 7:30 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Feb 12 - 6:00 PM PST
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Sunday, Feb 14 - 5:30 PM PST
at Arizona State
Tempe, AZ
Thursday, Feb 18 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Utah
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Colorado
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Feb 25 - 6:00 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA