Voting Continues for Season-Long March Madness Celebration

March 7, 2013

Click Here to Vote on

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. - Five UCLA NCAA Championship men's basketball teams, six former Bruin standouts and one classic moment from UCLA's 1995 title run are nominees for the NCAA's Top-All-Time March Madness Players, Team and Moment.

Launched earlier this season on, these players, teams and NCAA Tournament moments are part of the season-long celebration of 75 years of the NCAA Division I Men's Basketball Championship.

Earlier on Thursday, the (managed by Turner Sports) released a poll of front-runners including two buzzer beaters, one historic upset, a matchup of two of the game's legends and a championship comeback for the ages in the "best moments" category.

Former UCLA standouts Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and Bill Walton currently rank among the top 30 in the list of 75 former student-athletes in the latest voting tally, as announced by

In the original list of top players, UCLA is represented by all-time greats Walt Hazzard, Gail Goodrich, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Sidney Wicks, Bill Walton and Jamaal Wilkes. The list of top teams includes UCLA's NCAA Championship squads from 1967, 1968, 1969, 1972 and 1973.

Among the top moments from the NCAA Tournament includes Tyus' Edney's buzzer-beating full-court layup against Missouri in the Round of 32 during the 1995 NCAA Tournament. Edney's buzzer-beating shot helped the Bruins defeat Missouri, 75-74, on March 19, 1995. UCLA won its next three games to advance to the NCAA title contest and defeated Arkansas, 89-78, on April 3, 1995, to win its 11th NCAA Championship in men's basketball.

Voting will continue online (visit through Sunday, March 24.

As a special incentive, fans have a chance to enter a sweepstakes at to win an NCAA Final Four package, including tickets to attend the 2014 Men's Final Four in Arlington, Texas.

Online fan votes will solely determine the All-Time March Madness Team and the All-Time March Madness Moment, and votes from participating NCAA basketball experts will be combined with fan votes to help determine the Top 15 All-Time March Madness Players.

The list of NCAA basketball experts invited to vote consist of: the U.S. Basketball Writers Association, the College Sports Information Directors of America, the National Association of Basketball Coaches, current and former members of the Division I Men's Basketball Committee, the Final Four Coaches Club (coaches who have coached in previous Final Fours) and the NCAA media partners Turner and CBS.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
No recent events