UCLA Women's Soccer Players Earn All-Pac-10 Honors

Nov. 10, 2010

LOS ANGELES - UCLA women's soccer players Sydney Leroux, Lauren Barnes and Kylie Wright all earned first-team All-Pac-10 honors on Wednesday, as the conference released its year-end awards on the eve of the NCAA Championships beginning at college campuses on Thursday.

In addition to UCLA's three first-team selections, the Bruins also had Zakiya Bywaters and Jenna Richmond earn honorable mention acclaim. Richmond was joined on the Pac-10 All-Freshman team by Natalia Ledezma.

Leroux (Vancouver, B.C., Canada), a second-team selection in 2009, ranks first on the team and fifth in the Pac-10 in scoring this season with 25 points (12g, 1a). She ranks second in the Pac-10 in game-winning goals with five. She is coming off a tremendous weekend in Arizona to round out the regular season, scoring the game-winning goals in wins over Arizona and Arizona State.

Both Barnes (Upland, Calif.) and Wright (Rancho Santa Margarita, Calif.) have played mostly on defense this year, helping the team rank third in the Pac-10 in both goals allowed (16) and goals against average (0.78). Barnes, a second-team selection a year ago, ranks second on the team in scoring with 15 points (5g, 5a). Wright was also a second-team selection in 2008.

Official All-Pac-10 Release.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Aug 30
vs. Wisconsin
Los Angeles, CA
W, 2 - 1
Friday, Sep 04
vs. Virginia
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 2
Sunday, Sep 06
vs. Texas
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 2
Friday, Sep 11
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, NC
W, 2 - 1
Sunday, Sep 13
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC
L, 1 - 3
Thursday, Sep 17
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
W, 1 - 0
Friday, Sep 25
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 1 - 0
Thursday, Oct 01
at Washington
Seattle, WA
L, 1 - 2
Sunday, Oct 04
at Washington State
Pullman, WA
L, 2 - 4
Friday, Oct 09
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 1
Sunday, Oct 11
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
T, 1 - 1 (2OT)
Saturday, Oct 17
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
L, 1 - 2
Friday, Oct 23
vs. Colorado
Los Angeles, CA
W, 2 - 1
Sunday, Oct 25
vs. Utah
Los Angeles, CA
W, 1 - 0
Thursday, Oct 29
at California
Berkeley, CA
L, 0 - 7
Sunday, Nov 01
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
L, 0 - 2
Friday, Nov 06
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 0 - 2