Joh, O'Toole and Yang Prepare for U.S. Women's Amateur Publinks

June 17, 2007

UCLA juniors Tiffany Joh and Ryann O'Toole and incoming freshman Glory Yang will compete in the 31st annual U.S. Women's Amateur Publinks Championship beginning Mon., June 18 at Kearney Hills Golf Links in Lexington, KY.

The USWAPL consists of a 36-hole qualifier in which the low 64 scores advance to match play over four days. The final on Sat., June 23 is 36 holes.

Joh won this tournament last season by playing the final in 11-under par with the usual match play concessions. She defeated Kimberly Kim 6 and 5 at Walking Stick GC in Pueblo, CO. In April, she won the Pac-10 individual title, and in May she placed fifth at the NCAA Championship. She earned All-America honors for the second straight year.

O'Toole played in last year's USWAPL, but missed the cut. In the 2007 collegiate season, she earned Pac-10 Honorable Mention honors.

Yang, who will attend UCLA in the Fall, will be competing in her first USWAPL.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Sep 27 - All Day PST
vs. ANNIKA ...
Orlando, FL
Monday, Sep 28 - All Day PST
vs. ANNIKA ...
Orlando, FL
Tuesday, Sep 29 - All Day PST
vs. ANNIKA ...
Orlando, FL
Sunday, Oct 18 - All Day PST
vs. Stanford ...
Stanford, CA
Monday, Oct 19 - All Day PST
vs. Stanford ...
Stanford, CA
Tuesday, Oct 20 - All Day PST
vs. Stanford ...
Stanford, CA
Monday, Nov 02 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Preview at ...
Kohala, HI
Tuesday, Nov 03 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Preview at ...
Kohala, HI
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS