MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Uploaded Ad
2015 UCLA Football Spring Showcase
2015 New Season Seat Deposits
Spring Showcase Ad
 

Five UCLA Football Games Among Early Television Selections
Courtesy: UCLA Athletics  
Release:  05/02/2008

May 2, 2008

Five of UCLA's football games have been selected for television thus far. ABC/ESPN has selected four games and one has been tabbed by Versus.

ESPN will televise UCLA's opener versus Tennessee on September 1 at the Rose Bowl. Kickoff is scheduled for 5:00 pm. ABC will televise UCLA's Sept. 27 home game versus Fresno State, beginning at 12:30 pm.

The game at Arizona State on Nov. 28, a Friday night (6:30 pm PT/7:30 pm MT) has been selected by ESPN2. The regular-season finale against USC at the Rose Bowl on Dec. 6 will be televised nationally by ABC and will kick off at 1:30 pm.

Through its contact with the Mountain West Conference, Versus will televise UCLA's Sept. 13 game at BYU on a national basis, beginning at 12:30 pm PT/1:30 pm MT.

ABC/ESPN announced 15 of its 20 selections. The other five games will be picked on a 12- or six-day selection basis.

Fox Sports Net, which has 18 Pac-10 windows, will announce its early picks on June 1.


‹ UCLA Football



advertisement
*UCLA WNIT Women's Basketball National Champions T-Shirt -... 
Price: $22.00