#6 UCLA To Face #11 Virginia Commonwealth In First Round Of NCAA Tournament Thursday at Approx. 6:45 pm PT

March 15, 2009

Complete Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

NCAA® March Madness® on Demand - Watch UCLA vs. VCU Live Online!

The UCLA men's basketball team has been given a No. 6 seed in the East Regional of the NCAA Tournament and will face No. 11 seed Virginia Commonwealth University on Thursday, March 19, at the Wachovia Center in Philadelphia, PA. Game time is approximately 6:45 pm PT/9:45 pm ET.

UCLA will practice at the Wachovia Center on Wednesday from 5:10 - 5:50 pm ET and that practice is open to the public.

This marks UCLA's 43rd NCAA Tournament berth and the program's fifth-consecutive appearance in the NCAA Tournament. The Bruins have compiled a 98-35 all-time record in the NCAA Tournament.

Thursday's matchup against VCU marks the first meeting between both schools.

The winner of Thursday's contest will play the winner of No. 3 Villanova vs. No. 14 American on Saturday, March 21 at the Wachovia Center. That game will be played at either 10:05 am PT/1:05 pm ET or 12:35 pm PT/3:35 pm ET.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Oct 30 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. Cal State Los ...
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 13 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Monmouth
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Nov 15 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Cal Poly
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Nov 19 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
Monday, Nov 23 - 8:30 PM PST
vs. UNLV
Lahaina, HI
Tuesday, Nov 24 - TBA PST
vs. Kansas or Chaminade
Lahaina, HI
Wednesday, Nov 25 - TBA PST
vs. Maui Jim Maui ...
Lahaina, HI
Sunday, Nov 29 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Dec 03 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Kentucky
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Dec 06 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Long Beach State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Dec 12 - 7:00 PM PST
at Gonzaga
Spokane, WA
Tuesday, Dec 15 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Louisiana-Lafayette
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Dec 19 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. North Carolina
Brooklyn, NY
Tuesday, Dec 22 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. McNeese State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Jan 01 - 8:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Sunday, Jan 03 - 6:30 PM PST
at Washington State
Pullman, WA