Coach Mora: Post-Practice on Thursday

Nov. 8, 2012

Coach Mora addresses media after Thursday's practice

The 17/19th-ranked Bruins (7-2, 4-2) continued their work for Saturday's Pac-12 Conference game (7:36 p.m. on ESPN2; and radio broadcast in the Los Angeles area by the Bruin IMG Network on am570) at Washington State this morning on Spaulding Field. The Bruins lead the all-time series 39-18-1 and own a 10-8-1 advantage in the contests played in Pullman, WA.

Bruin Notes ---- Redshirt sophomore Eric Kendricks has 51 tackles in his last four games and has moved to the top of the Pac-12 in tackles per game (9.7). Junior linebacker Anthony Barr, in his first season on defense, ranks T11th in the nation in sacks (0.94/g). Defensive end Cassius Marsh, a junior, has 23 stops in the last four games. UCLA is ranked sixth in the nation in sacks (3.44/g). Senior cornerback Sheldon Price ranks tied for seventh in the nation in interceptions (0.50/g). Arizona was the 18th straight game UCLA has won when holding the opponent to less than 20 points.

Two more home contests against a pair of nationally-ranked teams in the Rose Bowl remain for the Bruins, including next Saturday's match-up against USC (either Noon or 5 p.m.;start time determined on Nov. 11) and Nov. 24 versus Stanford (start time determined on Nov. 18). For ticket information call 310-UCLA-WIN or visit

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Sep 05
vs. Virginia
Pasadena, CA
W, 34 - 16
Saturday, Sep 12
Las Vegas, NV
W, 37 - 3
Saturday, Sep 19
vs. Brigham Young
Pasadena, CA
W, 24 - 23
Saturday, Sep 26
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 56 - 30
Saturday, Oct 03
vs. Arizona State
Pasadena, CA
L, 23 - 38
Thursday, Oct 15
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
L, 35 - 56
Thursday, Oct 22
vs. California
Pasadena, CA
W, 40 - 24
Saturday, Oct 31
vs. Colorado
Pasadena, CA
W, 35 - 31
Saturday, Nov 07
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
W, 41 - 0
Saturday, Nov 14
vs. Washington State
Pasadena, CA
L, 27 - 31
Saturday, Nov 21
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 17 - 9
Saturday, Nov 28
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 21 - 40