TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
Field Announced for 2013 NCAA Men's Volleyball Championship
By: UCLA Athletics

April 28, 2013

The NCAA Men's Volleyball Committee announced Sunday the bracket for the 2013 National Collegiate Men's Volleyball Championship. The semifinals and final will take place May 2 and 4 at UCLA's Pauley Pavilion.

Four teams were selected to compete for the championship. Automatic qualification was awarded to BYU (25-4), the winner of the Mountain Pacific Sports Federation; Loyola-Chicago (22-9), winner of the Midwestern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association; and Penn State (23-7), winner of the Eastern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association. Defending NCAA champion UC Irvine (23-7) was selected at-large.

The first semifinal will match No. 2-seed UC Irvine against No. 3-seed Loyola-Chicago and will be broadcast live on May 2 at 6 p.m. PT (9 p.m. ET) on NCAA.com. The second semifinal will be between No. 1-seed BYU and No. 4-seed Penn State and will be broadcast live on May 2 at 8 p.m. PT (11 p.m. ET) on NCAA.com. The national championship match will be broadcast live May 4 at 6 p.m. PT (9 p.m. ET) on ESPNU.

For ticket information, fans are encouraged to call 310-UCLA-WIN or click here.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Brigham Young
Los Angeles, CA
(17-25, 25-19, 25-27, 13-25)
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Brigham Young
Los Angeles, CA
(25-20, 20-25, 18-25, 23-25)
Thursday, Apr 07
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
(27-25, 25-18, 25-22)
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
(25-18, 21-25, 25-16, 25-23)
Saturday, Apr 16
vs. Hawai'i
Los Angeles, CA
(25-16, 25-16, 22-25, 25-21)
Thursday, Apr 21
vs. Long Beach State
Provo, UT
(26-24, 28-26, 25-19)
Saturday, Apr 23
at Brigham Young
Provo, UT
(20-25, 19-25, 25-18, 15-25)
Thursday, May 05
vs. Ohio State
University Park, PA
(25-22, 22-25, 21-25, 25-20, 16-18)
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS