Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Spencer Rowe (photo by Don Liebig)
Rowe Named At-Large Academic All-District
By: UCLA Athletics

May 20, 2013

Middle blocker Spencer Rowe has been named to the first-team Capital One Academic All-District VIII At-Large squad. The volleyball junior's name will now be placed on the Academic All-America At-Large ballot which will be voted on over the next two weeks. The All-America team will be announced during the first full week in June.

Rowe ranked among the nation's best in hitting percentage (.459) this season for the fourth-ranked Bruins. He set new career bests almost across the board -- kills (16),digs (4), total blocks (7), aces (2) and total points (20). The Trabuco Canyon, Calif. native was selected to the second-team AVCA (American Volleyball Coaches Association) All-America team earlier this off season.

In addition, Rowe has been chosen to the 2013 UCLA All-Scholar Team. He is an eight-time member of the Athletic Director's Honor Roll at UCLA, earning a 4.0 gpa in three of those quarters.

The 2013 Capital One Academic All-District® At-Large Teams, selected by the College Sports Information Directors of America, recognize the nation's top student-athletes for their combined performances athletically and in the classroom. Capital One has been the entitlement rights holder to CoSIDA's Academic All-America teams programs since 2011.

First-team Academic All-District® honorees advance to the Capital One Academic All-America® Team ballot, where first-, second- and third-team All-America honorees will be selected. The Academic All-District® teams are divided into eight geographic districts across the United States and Canada.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Jan 03 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. British Columbia
Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday, Jan 05 - 4:00 PM PST
at George Mason
Fairfax, VA
Thursday, Jan 07 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. Ohio State
University Park, PA
Friday, Jan 08 - 4:30 PM PST
at Penn State
University Park, PA
Friday, Jan 15 - 7:00 PM PST
at UC Irvine
Irvine, CA
Saturday, Jan 16 - 7:00 PM PST
at UC San Diego
La Jolla, CA
Wednesday, Jan 20 - 7:00 PM PST
at Cal Baptist
Riverside, CA
Saturday, Jan 23 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Monday, Jan 25 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Princeton
Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, Jan 27 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Long Beach State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Jan 29 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Feb 05 - 9:00 PM PST
at Hawai'i
Honolulu, HI
Saturday, Feb 06 - 9:00 PM PST
at Hawai'i
Honolulu, HI
Thursday, Feb 11 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 13 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. UC San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Feb 19 - 7:00 PM PST
at Pepperdine
Malibu, CA
Sunday, Feb 21 - 11:00 AM PST
at Stanford
Maples Pavilion- Stanford, CA
Wednesday, Feb 24 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Cal Baptist
Los Angeles, CA