TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Reeves, Pac-12 All-Star Team Set to Begin China Trip
By: UCLA Athletics

UCLA Women's Volleyball on Facebook | UCLA Women's Volleyball on Twitter

UCLA's Kelly Reeves and a dozen other Pac-12 volleyball players are set to embark on their tour of China, which begins on Saturday and will continue through June 28.

"To be able to represent UCLA in a foreign country is exciting," Reeves said. "I have never been to China, so I am pumped to visit and experience the culture, and of course the volleyball."

Reeves will report from China with written and video blogs throughout her stay and upon her return. Log on to the women's volleyball page at UCLABruins.com for the latest updates on Reeves' trip.

The All-Star team convened in Los Angeles on Friday for practice before they depart Saturday evening for Shanghai. After arriving in Shanghai on Monday morning, the Pac-12 delegation will tour the famous city, and then head to Huaian City, where the team will spend several days.

The first of six matches begins on Wednesday night when the squad takes on Jejiang. It will also face the Jejiang Junior Team for a scrimmage, Jiangsu and Tianjing. A four-team tournament is slated for June 23-25 at the Beijing University Students' Gymnasium. Some of the matches will be shown on the Pac-12 Networks at a later date. For more information on air time, as well as daily updates from the trip, follow the Pac-12 website and the Pac-12 on Twitter.

In between matches and practices, the Pac-12 All-Star team will visit Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City and have lunch at the Great Wall of China. The tour wraps up on Thursday, June 27, with the team returning to Los Angeles on Friday, June 28.

Match Information in China:
Huaian City: Huaian Stadium
June 19 • 5 p.m. - Jejiang vs. Pac-12 All-Stars
June 20 • 4 p.m. - Jejiang Junior Team vs. Pac-12 All-Stars (Scrimmage)
June 21 • 7:30 p.m. - Jiangsu vs. Pac-12 All-Stars

Beijing: Beijing University Students' Gymnasium
June 23 • 7:30 p.m. - Tianjing vs. Pac-12 All-Stars
June 24 • 7:30 p.m. - TBD vs. Pac-12 All-Stars
June 25 • 5pm/7:30 p.m. - TBD

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Aug 29
vs. Virginia
Los Angeles, CA
(25-19, 25-21, 25-16)
Sunday, Aug 30
vs. Loyola Marymount
Los Angeles, CA
(15-25, 23-25, 27-29)
Friday, Sep 04 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. American University
Honolulu, HI
Saturday, Sep 05 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. Iowa
Honolulu, HI
Sunday, Sep 06 - 8:00 PM PST
at Hawai'i
Honolulu, HI
Friday, Sep 11 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. San Diego
Santa Barbara, CA
Saturday, Sep 12 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. SMU
Santa Barbara, CA
Sunday, Sep 13 - 2:00 PM PST
at UC Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA
Friday, Sep 18 - 10:00 AM PST
at UC Irvine
Irvine, CA
Friday, Sep 18 - 7:30 PM PST
at Long Beach State
Long Beach, CA
Wednesday, Sep 23 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Sep 27 - 12:00 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Friday, Oct 02 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Oct 04 - 11:00 AM PST
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Oct 09 - 5:00 PM PST
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Sunday, Oct 11 - 11:00 AM PST
at Colorado
Boulder, CO
Friday, Oct 16 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Oct 18 - 1:30 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Oct 23 - 6:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Sunday, Oct 25 - 12:00 PM PST
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
Friday, Oct 30 - 7:00 PM PST
at Washington State
Pullman, WA
Sunday, Nov 01 - 11:00 AM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Wednesday, Nov 04 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. Colorado
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 06 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Utah
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Nov 12 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Nov 15 - TBA PST
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 20 - TBA PST
at Arizona State
Tempe, AZ
Sunday, Nov 22 - 11:00 AM PST
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Wednesday, Nov 25 - TBA PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 27 - TBA PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS