Bruins Finish Fourth at NCAA Championships

May 24, 2013

Follow UCLA Athletics on Twitter

Follow UCLA Athletics on Facebook

The UCLA women's golf team finished in fourth place Friday at the NCAA Championship in Athens, GA at the University of Georgia Golf Club.

The Bruins recorded a score of 301 (+13) in the final round for a 72-hole score of 1,174 (+22). In the last 14 years under Hall of Fame Coach Carrie Forsyth, the Bruins have recorded nine Top 5 finishes at the NCAA Championship.

USC won its third national championship with a score of 19-under par and a team total of 1,133. Duke was the runner-up at 1,154 (+2), followed by Purdue at 1,173 (+21). Arizona State was fifth at 1,181 (+29).

Individually for the Bruins, sophomore All-American Erynne Lee tied for fourth place at one-under par 287 after a round of 73 (+1). Tied for 23rd were seniors Tiffany Lua and Lee Lopez at 294 (+6). Both players posted rounds of 75 (+3) on Friday. Freshman Louise Ridderstrom tied for 42nd place at 299 (+11) after a final round of 78 (+6) and junior Anie Gulugian finished at 314 (+26).

USC's Annie Park won the individual title, posting a final round 71 (-1) for a 72-hole score of 278 (-10).

For more information click here.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Feb 07
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Story
Monday, Feb 08
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Story
LIVE NOW
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Sunday, Feb 21 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Monday, Feb 22 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Tuesday, Feb 23 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Monday, Feb 29 - All Day PST
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Tuesday, Mar 01 - All Day PST
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Monday, Mar 21 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Tuesday, Mar 22 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Wednesday, Mar 23 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Friday, Apr 01 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Saturday, Apr 02 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Sunday, Apr 03 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Friday, Apr 08 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Saturday, Apr 09 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Sunday, Apr 10 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Monday, Apr 18 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Tuesday, Apr 19 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Wednesday, Apr 20 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Thursday, May 05 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Friday, May 06 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS