TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Matt Pinizzotto
Bruins Tied for Fifth after First Round in Georgia
By: UCLA Athletics
Follow UCLA Athletics on Twitter

UCLA Athletics on Facebook

The 13th-ranked UCLA men’s golf team was tied for fifth place after the first round at the U.S. Collegiate Championship Friday at The Golf Club of Georgia.

The Bruins posted a team score of 286 (-2) and were tied with Wake Forest seven shots behind the leader, host Georgia Tech. The Yellowjackets fired a score of nine-under par 279 and led second-place Oklahoma State (284, -4) by five shots. Virginia and Texas A&M were tied for third at 285 (-3).

Individually, junior Matt Pinizzotto and Jonathan Garrick were tied for 10th place after posting scores of two-under par 70. Sophomore Lorens Chan was tied for 20th after carding a score of 71 (-1). Junior Manav Shah signed for a 75 (+3) and was tied for 48th, and Jake Knapp had the drop score of 79 (+7) and was tied for 74th.

Virginia’s Ben Rusch and Georgia Tech’s Ollie Schneiderjans were the leaders in the clubhouse after firing first round scores of 66 (-6).

Second round action continues on Saturday.

For more information click here.

 

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Sep 12 - All Day PST
vs. Northern ...
Sugar Grove, IL
Sunday, Sep 13 - All Day PST
vs. Northern ...
Sugar Grove, IL
Sunday, Oct 04 - All Day PST
vs. Erin Hills ...
Erin, WI
Monday, Oct 05 - All Day PST
vs. Erin Hills ...
Erin, WI
Tuesday, Oct 06 - All Day PST
vs. Erin Hills ...
Erin, WI
Friday, Oct 16 - All Day PST
vs. United States ...
Alpharetta, GA
Saturday, Oct 17 - All Day PST
vs. United States ...
Alpharetta, GA
Sunday, Oct 18 - All Day PST
vs. United States ...
Alpharetta, GA
Monday, Nov 02 - All Day PST
vs. Gifford Collegiate
Carlsbad, CA
Tuesday, Nov 03 - All Day PST
vs. Gifford Collegiate
Carlsbad, CA
Wednesday, Nov 04 - All Day PST
vs. Gifford Collegiate
Carlsbad, CA
Saturday, Nov 07 - All Day PST
vs. All-American
El Paso, TX
Sunday, Nov 08 - All Day PST
vs. All-American
El Paso, TX
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS