TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
UCLA's Clay Thompson is the top seed in this week's So. Cal Intercollegiates at UCLA.
UCLA to Host So. Cal Intercollegiates Beginning on Wednesday
By: UCLA Athletics
LOS ANGELES - The UCLA men's tennis team continues fall play this week, as the Bruins will host the 57th Annual Southern California Intercollegiate Championships at the Los Angeles Tennis Center this Wednesday to Sunday. Action begins with two rounds of qualifying on Wednesday with the winners earning a spot in Thursday's main draw.

UCLA senior Clay Thompson is the top seed in the 32-player singles draw. Also seeded in the draw for UCLA are Mackenzie McDonald (No. 3), Gage Brymer (No. 5) and Karue Sell (No. 5). Ryoto Tachi, Seth Stolar, Joseph Di Giulio and Michael Guzman have also earned direct acceptance into the main draw. The singles qualifying draw features Bruins Brendan Wee and Nishanth Yamani. Wee opens up the tournament on Wednesday at 12:30 p.m. against Concordia's Jan Guler. Yamani faces BYU's Sterling Galli at 11:00 a.m.

In the 16-team doubles draw, McDonald and Sell are seeded No. 2, while Brymer and Thompson are seeded No. 4. The qualifying doubles draw features three Bruin tandems: Wee/Yamani, Guzman/Stolar and Di Giulio/Tachi.

Players from 10 other Southern California schools will be competing in the event. Those schools are: USC, Pepperdine, UC Santa Barbara, UC Irvine, BYU, LMU, Cal Poly, Concordia, Azusa-Pacific and UC San Diego.

Draws for the 57th Annual Southern California Intercollegiate Championships can be found on the USTA Website.

For more recent results throughout the day, please visit the @LATennisCenter twitter page.

There is no cost for admission to the tournament.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
LIVE NOW
vs. Bruin Racqueteer Day
Los Angeles, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. NCTC Tournament
Palm Springs, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Sherwood Collegiate ...
Thousand Oaks, CA
-
Wednesday, Jan 20
vs. San Francisco
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
LIVE NOW
vs. Tennis Championships ...
Maui, HI
-
Saturday, Jan 23
vs. SMU
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Sunday, Jan 24
vs. Georgia Tech
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
LIVE NOW
vs. Tennis Championships ...
Dallas, TX
-
Saturday, Jan 30
vs. Georgia
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 1
LIVE NOW
vs. Florida
Los Angeles, CA
-
Friday, Feb 05
vs. San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Tuesday, Feb 09
at Virginia
Charlottesville, VA
L, 1 - 6
LIVE NOW
vs. Georgia
Charlottesville, VA
Saturday, Feb 13 - 9:00 AM PST
vs. Texas A&M
Charlottesville, VA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - 1:00 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Tuesday, Mar 01 - 2:30 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Mar 03 - All Day PST
vs. Pacific Coast ...
La Jolla, CA
Thursday, Mar 10 - 2:30 PM PST
vs. Baylor
Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday, Mar 22 - 1:00 PM PST
at UNLV
Las Vegas, NV
Friday, Mar 25 - 5:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Sunday, Mar 27 - 12:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Friday, Apr 01 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 02 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 08 - 1:30 PM PST
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Sunday, Apr 10 - 11:00 AM PST
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Sunday, Apr 17 - 3:00 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, Apr 20 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Thursday, Apr 21 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Friday, Apr 22 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Saturday, Apr 23 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
Sunday, Apr 24 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS