TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Marcos Giron
Men's Tennis Players Head to New York For ITA Indoors
By: UCLA Athletics
LOS ANGELES - The UCLA men's tennis team rounds out the fall portion of its season this week, as three Bruin players have earned their way into the USTA/ITA National Intercollegiate Indoor Championships at the USTA's Billie Jean National Tennis Center in Flushing, N.Y.

Representing UCLA at the event will be Marcos Giron, Clay Thompson and Mackenzie McDonald. Giron and Thompson will both be playing singles in New York, while McDonald is entered solely in the doubles draw and will be teaming with Giron. Thompson, the tournament's No. 6 seed, opens up play against Baylor's Diego Galeano on Thursday. Giron faces eighth-seeded Jared Hiltzik of Illinois.

In doubles, Giron and McDonald are the tournament's third-seeded team and have a bye in the first round. They will meet Simon Felix and Deni Zmak of Embry-Riddle in the round of 16.

Benjamin Kohlloeffel is the only Bruin player to win a singles title at the Indoors, claiming back-to-back championships in 2005 and 2006. Kevin Kim and Eric Lin are the lone UCLA doubles champions, winning their title in 1997.

For more information on this week's tournament in New York, please visit the ITA's INDOOR EVENT PAGE.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 08
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 4 - 0
Sunday, Apr 10
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 4 - 0
Thursday, Apr 14
vs. UC San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Sunday, Apr 17
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 22
vs. Stanford
Ojai, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. California
Ojai, CA
W, 4 - 1
Friday, May 13
vs. Weber State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Saturday, May 14
vs. San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Friday, May 20
vs. Stanford
Tulsa, OK
W, 4 - 2
Sunday, May 22
vs. Oklahoma
Tulsa, OK
L, 3 - 4
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS