Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Jordan Adams has averaged 19.7 points in three games this season (photo by Don Liebig)
UCLA's Adams, Anderson Named to Naismith Award Watch List
By: UCLA Athletics

ATLANTA – UCLA sophomores Jordan Adams and Kyle Anderson are among 50 collegiate players listed to this season’s Naismith Award early season watch list, as announced Thursday by the Atlanta Tipoff Club.

Adams and Anderson return to the Bruins’ lineup in 2013-14 as two of the Pac-12 Conference’s most dynamic and talented guards. Adams, a 6-foot-5 shooting guard from Atlanta, scored 15.3 points per game as a freshman last year. He has averaged 19.7 points and 4.3 rebounds per game through three contests this year.

Anderson, a 6-foot-9 guard from Fairview, N.J., registered 9.7 points and a team-best 8.6 rebounds per game as a freshman last year. Through three contests this season, Anderson has averaged 9.3 points and a team-high 9.0 rebounds per game.

Adams and Anderson are among five Pac-12 players selected to this year’s early season watch list. Arizona State guard Jahii Carson, Colorado guard Spencer Dinwiddie and Arizona forward Aaron Gordon have also been named to the Naismith Award’s watch list.

The Naismith College Player of the Year Award is annually presented by the Atlanta Tipoff Club to the nation’s premier men’s and women’s college basketball players.

Earlier this season, Adams and Anderson were both named to the 50-man Wooden Award watch list. Anderson was listed on the 46-person Bob Cousy Point Guard of the Year Award watch list in October 2013.

No. 22 UCLA (3-0) returns to action against Morehead State (4-1) in Pauley Pavilion on Friday, Nov. 22. Game time is 8 p.m. The contest will be televised live on Pac-12 Networks.


Name Yr. Pos. School Conference
Jordan Adams So. G UCLA Pac-12
Kyle Anderson So. G/F UCLA Pac-12
Isaiah Austin So. C Baylor Pac-12
Jerrelle Benimon Sr. F Towson Colonial Athletic
Jahii Carson So. G Arizona State Pac-12
Semaj Christon So. G Xavier Big East
Aaron Craft Sr. G Ohio State Big Ten
Sam Dekker So. F Wisconsin Big Ten
Spencer Dinwiddie Jr. G Colorado Pac-12
Cleanthony Early Sr. F Wichita State Missouri Valley
Perry Ellis So. F Kansas Big 12
C.J. Fair Sr. F Syracuse ACC
Yogi Ferrell So. G Indiana Big Ten
Aaron Gordon Fr. F Arizona Pac-12
Treveon Graham Jr. G VCU Atlantic 10
Jerian Grant Sr. G Notre Dame ACC
Montrezl Harrell So. F Louisville American Athletic
Gary Harris So. G Michigan State Big Ten
Joe Harris Sr. G Virginia ACC
Andrew Harrison Fr. G Kentucky SEC
Tyler Haws Jr. G BYU West Coast
Marshall Henderson Sr. G Mississippi SEC
Rodney Hood So. F Duke ACC
Joe Jackson Sr. G Memphis Americna Athletic
Cory Jefferson Sr. F Baylor Big 12
Sean Kilpatrick Sr. G Cincinnati American Athletic
Alex Kirk Jr. C New Mexico Mountain West
Doug McDermott Sr. F Creighton Big East
Mitch McGary So. F Michigan Big Ten
Jordan McRae Sr. G Tennessee SEC
James Michael MacAdoo Jr. F North Carolina ACC
Shabazz Napier Sr. G Connecticut American Athletic
Johnny O’Bryant III Jr. F LSU SEC
Kevin Pangos Jr. G Gonzaga West Coast
Jabari Parker Fr. F Duke ACC
Adreian Payne Sr. C Michigan State Big Ten
Julius Randle Fr. F Kentucky SEC
Juvonte Reddic Sr. F VCU Atlantic 10
Glenn Robinson III So. F Michigan Big Ten
LaQuinton Ross Jr. F Ohio State Big Ten
Wayne Seldne, Jr. Fr. G Kansas Big 12
Marcus Smart So. G Oklahoma State Big 12
Russ Smart Sr. G Louisville American Athletic
Jarnell Stokes Jr. F Tennessee SEC
Rasheed Sulaimon So. G Duke ACC
Noah Vonleh Fr. F Indiana Big Ten
Andrew Wiggins Fr. G Kansas Big 12
Kendall Williams Sr. G New Mexico Mountain West
Chaz Williams Sr. G Massachusetts Atlantic 10
James Young Fr. G Kentucky SEC
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Nov 13
vs. Monmouth
Los Angeles, CA
L, 81 - 84 (OT)
Sunday, Nov 15
vs. Cal Poly
Los Angeles, CA
W, 88 - 83
Thursday, Nov 19
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
W, 81 - 67
Monday, Nov 23
vs. UNLV
Lahaina, HI
W, 77 - 75
Tuesday, Nov 24
vs. Kansas
Lahaina, HI
L, 73 - 92
Wednesday, Nov 25
vs. Wake Forest
Lahaina, HI
L, 77 - 80
Sunday, Nov 29
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
W, 77 - 45
Thursday, Dec 03
vs. Kentucky
Los Angeles, CA
W, 87 - 77
Sunday, Dec 06
vs. Long Beach State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 83 - 76
Saturday, Dec 12
at Gonzaga
Spokane, WA
W, 71 - 66
Tuesday, Dec 15
vs. Louisiana-Lafayette
Los Angeles, CA
W, 89 - 80
Saturday, Dec 19
vs. North Carolina
Brooklyn, NY
L, 76 - 89
Tuesday, Dec 22
vs. McNeese State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 67 - 53
Friday, Jan 01
at Washington
Seattle, WA
L, 93 - 96 (2OT)
Sunday, Jan 03
at Washington State
Pullman, WA
L, 78 - 85
Thursday, Jan 07
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
W, 87 - 84
Saturday, Jan 09
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 81 - 74
Wednesday, Jan 13
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 75 - 89
Wednesday, Jan 20
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
W, 82 - 73
Saturday, Jan 23
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
L, 72 - 86
Thursday, Jan 28
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
L, 84 - 86
Saturday, Jan 30
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 83 - 50
Thursday, Feb 04
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 61 - 80
Friday, Feb 12 - 6:00 PM PST
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Sunday, Feb 14 - 5:30 PM PST
at Arizona State
Tempe, AZ
Thursday, Feb 18 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Utah
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Colorado
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Feb 25 - 6:00 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - 1:30 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Wednesday, Mar 02 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Mar 05 - 3:30 PM PST
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, Mar 09 - All Day PST
vs. 2016 Pac-12 Men's ...
Las Vegas, NV
Thursday, Mar 10 - All Day PST
vs. 2016 Pac-12 Men's ...
Las Vegas, NV
Friday, Mar 11 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. 2016 Pac-12 Men's ...
Las Vegas, NV
Friday, Mar 11 - 8:30 PM PST
vs. 2016 Pac-12 Men's ...
Las Vegas, NV
Saturday, Mar 12 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. 2016 Pac-12 Men's ...
Las Vegas, NV
Tuesday, Mar 15 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA First Four
Dayton, OH
Thursday, Mar 17 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA First Round
Saturday, Mar 19 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Second Round
Thursday, Mar 24 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regional ...
Saturday, Mar 26 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regional ...
Saturday, Apr 02 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA National ...
Houston, TX
Monday, Apr 04 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA National ...
Houston, TX