Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Abby Dahlkemper (Photo by Scott Chandler)
Abby Dahlkemper Named MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalist
By: UCLA Athletics
Two-time All-American defender Abby Dahlkemper has been selected as one of 15 semifinalists for the 2013 Missouri Athletic Club's (MAC) Hermann Trophy, awarded annually to the nation's top soccer player.

Dahlkemper, a junior from Menlo Park, Calif., has led a Bruin defense that ranks No. 1 in the nation in team goals against average (0.28) and fourth in shutout percentage (.708). The College Cup-bound Bruins have allowed just seven goals this year and accumulated 17 shutouts in 24 games. Dahlkemper earned first-team All-Pac-12 honors for the third consecutive year and Pac-12 All-Academic honors for the second-straight. Additionally, she received Capital One Academic All-District second-team acclaim. She has been recognized by College Sports Madness as a first-team All-American and Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Year.

A 22-game starter, Dahlkemper ranks second on the team behind only goalkeeper Katelyn Rowland in minutes played with 1.987, and she has totaled a goal and two assists.

The winner of the MAC Hermann Trophy is determined by vote of NCAA Division I coaches that are NSCAA College Services members and by fan vote through the MAC's website hosted by LockerDome starting Thursday, Dec. 5 (VOTE HERE).

The top three vote-getters from the combined NSCAA coaches and weighted fan votes will be announced as finalists on Thursday, Dec. 12, followed by the announcement of the winners at the banquet, Friday, Jan. 10, 2014.

2013 MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalists
Sabrina D'Angelo, Jr., GK - South Carolina
Abby Dahlkemper, Jr., D - UCLA
Amanda Frisbie, Sr., D - Portland
Kassey Kallman, Sr., D - Florida State
Emily Menges, Sr., D - Georgetown
Morgan Brian, Jr., MF - Virginia
Crystal Dunn, Sr., MF - North Carolina
Julie Johnston, Sr., MF - Santa Clara
Makenzy Doniak, So, F - Virginia
Nkem Ezurike, Sr., F - Michigan
Kristen Hamilton, Sr., F - Denver
Maya Hayes, Sr., F - Penn State
Jazmine Reeves, Sr., F - Virginia Tech
Frances Silva, Sr., F - West Virginia
Rafaelle Souza, Sr., F - Mississippi

Vote for the 2013 Women's MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalists
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
No recent events