TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
All games at the Los Angeles Regional will be televised on ESPN3.
Bruins Receive #3 National Seed, Will Host Los Angeles Regional
By: UCLA Athletics

UCLA Softball on Twitter | UCLA Softball on Facebook
2014 UCLA Softball Media Guide

Interactive Bracket

LOS ANGELES - The UCLA Bruins earned the #3 national seed for the NCAA Tournament on Sunday and will host the Los Angeles Regional next weekend, Friday, May 16 through Sunday, May 18, at Easton Stadium.

The Bruins will host Southern Utah on Friday, May 16 at 6 p.m. Also coming to Easton Stadium will be Notre Dame and Long Beach State, with those teams playing Friday, May 16 at 3 p.m. All games at the Los Angeles Regional will be aired live on ESPN3. The Los Angeles Regional schedule is below.

Three-day passes for the Los Angeles Regional will be available starting at 12 p.m. on Monday on Ticketmaster, by calling 310-UCLA-WIN or on campus at the UCLA Central Ticket Office (open 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Monday through Friday). Three-day passes are $33 for adults and $22 for students and youths (ages 3-16).

Single-day tickets will be available on the day of the game only at the Easton Stadium ticket office, starting 90 minutes prior to the first pitch of the first game that day. Single-day tickets are $12 for adults and $8 for students and youths (ages 3-16). Three-day passes will also be available at Easton Stadium.

All seats are general admission, first-come, first-served. Gates open 90 minutes prior to the first pitch of the first game of the day.

UCLA completed the regular season with a 48-6 overall record and a second-place finish in the Pac-12 Conference (19-5). The Bruins closed the regular season with wins in 15 of their last 17 games, including a series victory at Arizona State last weekend.

The Bruins have met Friday's opponent, Southern Utah, four times and have won each meeting. The two teams have not met since March 13, 2007, when UCLA posted a 1-0 victory at Easton Stadium. The Thunderbirds won the Big Sky Conference Tournament, posting a 23-29 record during the regular season and a 10-6 mark in league play, as Southern Utah is making its first NCAA Tournament appearance since 2007.

Notre Dame, which is making its 16th straight NCAA Tournament appearance, brings in a record of 39-11. The Fighting Irish went 16-5 in Atlantic Coast Conference play and advanced to the championship game of the ACC Tournament. UCLA has won all six matchups with Notre Dame, with the last meeting coming on March 10, 2009 at Easton Stadium, a 3-1 Bruin victory.

Long Beach State (38-17) won the Big West Conference title with a 15-6 record, as it makes its 22nd NCAA Tournament appearance. The Bruins and the 49ers met in a doubleheader in Lakewood on April 21, as UCLA won the twinbill 10-6 and 8-1. UCLA is 70-9 all-time against Long Beach State and 32-1 in games at Easton Stadium.

Friday, May 16
Game 1 – 3 p.m. – Long Beach State vs. Notre Dame
Game 2 – 6 p.m. – Southern Utah vs. UCLA

Saturday, May 17
Game 3 – 12 p.m. – Game 1 Winner vs. Game 2 Winner
Game 4 – 3 p.m. – Game 1 Loser vs. Game 2 Loser
Game 5 – 6 p.m. – Game 3 Loser vs. Game 4 Winner

Sunday, May 18
Game 6 – 12 p.m. – Game 3 Winner vs. Game 5 Winner
Game 7 – 3 p.m. – Game 6 Winner vs. Game 6 Loser (if necessary)

All games on ESPN3

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Wednesday, Mar 02
vs. Michigan
Los Angeles, CA
L, 6 - 8
Friday, Mar 04
vs. Florida State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 0 - 3
Friday, Mar 04
vs. UC Santa Barbara
Los Angeles, CA
W, 3 - 2
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. Charleston Southern
Los Angeles, CA
W, 9 - 0 (5)
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. Syracuse
Los Angeles, CA
W, 3 - 2
Sunday, Mar 06
vs. UC Davis
Los Angeles, CA
W, 9 - 1 (5)
Saturday, Mar 12
vs. Utah Valley
Lakewood, CA
W, 19 - 0 (5)
Saturday, Mar 12
vs. Iowa State
Lakewood, CA
W, 7 - 1
Sunday, Mar 13
vs. Princeton
Lakewood, CA
W, 13 - 1 (5)
Sunday, Mar 13
vs. Long Beach State
Lakewood, CA
W, 3 - 2
Saturday, Mar 19
at California
Berkeley, CA
W, 3 - 2 (9)
Monday, Mar 21
at California
Berkeley, CA
T, 3 - 3
Monday, Mar 21
at California
Berkeley, CA
Canceled
Thursday, Mar 24
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
L, 0 - 9 (6)
Friday, Mar 25
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
L, 5 - 6
Saturday, Mar 26
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
W, 10 - 8
Tuesday, Mar 29
at Cal State Fullerton
Fullerton, CA
W, 5 - 4
Friday, Apr 01
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 16 - 6 (5)
Saturday, Apr 02
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
L, 5 - 6
Sunday, Apr 03
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 13 - 9
Sunday, Apr 10
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 8 - 0 (6)
Monday, Apr 11
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 2 - 1
Wednesday, Apr 13
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 0
Friday, Apr 15
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 2 - 8
Saturday, Apr 16
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 5
Sunday, Apr 17
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 8 - 0 (5)
Saturday, Apr 23
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 8 - 6
Sunday, Apr 24
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
L, 4 - 8
Monday, Apr 25
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 8 - 7
Friday, Apr 29
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 8 - 6
Saturday, Apr 30
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 5
Sunday, May 01
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 9 - 4
Friday, May 06
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 15 - 7 (5)
Saturday, May 07
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 8 - 0 (6)
Sunday, May 08
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Rained Out
Friday, May 20
vs. CSU Bakersfield
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Saturday, May 21
vs. Cal State Fullerton
Los Angeles, CA
W, 3 - 2
Sunday, May 22
vs. Cal State Fullerton
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 4
Saturday, May 28
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
L, 1 - 8
Sunday, May 29 - 4:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Sunday, May 29 - 7:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS