TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
Women's Golf All-America Team Announced
By: UCLA Athletics

May 30, 2013

Follow UCLA Athletics on Twitter

Follow UCLA Athletics on Facebook

The Women's Golf Coaches Assn. announced its 2013 All-America team this week and UCLA has landed two players on it.

Sophomore Erynne Lee was named a WGCA First-Team All-American and senior Tiffany Lua was named to the second team.

For Lee, it was her second nod to the first team after she earned WGCA Freshman of the Year in 2012. In 2013, Lee led the Bruins with a 72.1 scoring average, seven Top 10 finishes, 12 rounds under par and eight rounds under 70. In addition, she was just 10-over par in 33 rounds and boasted a 100% counter ratio -- just the second golfer in UCLA history to accomplish that milestone. Finally, she won the Northrup-Grumman Regional Challenge in February, her second collegiate victory.

Lua finished her UCLA career as a four-time All-American (all on the second team) and four-time all-conference team member. In 2013, despite an injury that forced her to miss half the season, she ranked second on the team with a stroke average of 72.5, four Top 10 results and six Top 20 finishes in eight starts. She was also 17-over par in 24 rounds.

In other news, the Pac-12 announced its 2013 Women's Golf All-Academic Team and three Bruins were named to that team. Lua was named to the second team with a 3.45 cumulative grade point average in Psychology. Lee and senior Lee Lopez were named to the honorable mention squad. Lee boasts a 3.12 gpa in Psychology and Lopez has a 3.27 gpa in History. For Lee and Lua it was their second selection and for Lee it was her first.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Feb 07
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Story
Monday, Feb 08
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Story
Tuesday, Feb 09
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
T-5th (+26, 878)
Sunday, Feb 21 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Monday, Feb 22 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Tuesday, Feb 23 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Monday, Feb 29 - All Day PST
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Tuesday, Mar 01 - All Day PST
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Monday, Mar 21 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Tuesday, Mar 22 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Wednesday, Mar 23 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Friday, Apr 01 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Saturday, Apr 02 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Sunday, Apr 03 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Friday, Apr 08 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Saturday, Apr 09 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Sunday, Apr 10 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Monday, Apr 18 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Tuesday, Apr 19 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Wednesday, Apr 20 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Thursday, May 05 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Friday, May 06 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS