TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Marcos Giron
Giron and McDonald Advance at All-American Championships
By: UCLA Athletics
Tulsa, Okla. - Men's tennis players Marcos Giron and Mackenzie McDonald are two wins away from a doubles title at the ITA Men's All-American Championships, as one of the nation's biggest tournaments is being contested this week at Tulsa's Michael D. Case Tennis Center.

Giron and McDonald, qualifiers in the 32-team doubles draw, began the day with an 8-4 victory over East Carolina's Colin Roller and Joran Vliegen. Their victory in the quarterfinals was even more impressive, as they didn't lose a single game in an 8-0 win over David O'Hare and Joe Salisbury of Memphis. Next up is a showdown with another qualifying team in the semifinals in Oklahoma's Andrew Harris and Dane Webb. That match will be at Noon (CST) on Saturday.

Senior Clay Thompson is still alive in the consolation singles draw and will meet TCU's Nick Chappell in the quarterfinals on Saturday at 9:30 a.m. Thompson beat SMU's Arturs Kazijevs, 6-2, 6-2 on Friday.

Complete results from the ITA Men's All-American Championships can be found HERE.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
LIVE NOW
vs. Bruin Racqueteer Day
Los Angeles, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. NCTC Tournament
Palm Springs, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Sherwood Collegiate ...
Thousand Oaks, CA
-
Wednesday, Jan 20
vs. San Francisco
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
LIVE NOW
vs. Tennis Championships ...
Maui, HI
-
Saturday, Jan 23
vs. SMU
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Sunday, Jan 24
vs. Georgia Tech
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
LIVE NOW
vs. Tennis Championships ...
Dallas, TX
-
Saturday, Jan 30
vs. Georgia
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 1
LIVE NOW
vs. Florida
Los Angeles, CA
-
Friday, Feb 05
vs. San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Tuesday, Feb 09
at Virginia
Charlottesville, VA
L, 1 - 6
Friday, Feb 12 - 9:00 AM PST
vs. Georgia
Charlottesville, VA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - 1:00 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Tuesday, Mar 01 - 2:30 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Mar 03 - All Day PST
vs. Pacific Coast ...
La Jolla, CA
Thursday, Mar 10 - 2:30 PM PST
vs. Baylor
Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday, Mar 22 - 1:00 PM PST
at UNLV
Las Vegas, NV
Friday, Mar 25 - 5:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Sunday, Mar 27 - 12:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Friday, Apr 01 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 02 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 08 - 1:30 PM PST
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Sunday, Apr 10 - 11:00 AM PST
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Sunday, Apr 17 - 3:00 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, Apr 20 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Thursday, Apr 21 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Friday, Apr 22 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Saturday, Apr 23 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
Sunday, Apr 24 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS