TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Clay Thompson
Thompson Wins Opening Match at ITA Indoors
By: UCLA Athletics
Flushing, N.Y. - UCLA senior Clay Thompson posted a win in his opening singles match at the USTA/ITA Intercollegiate Indoor Championships on Thursday afternoon at the USTA's Billie Jean King National Tennis Center.

Thompson, the tournament's No. 6 seed, was a 6-3, 6-3 winner over Baylor's Diego Galeano. He will next face Carlos Lopez Villa of Old Dominion at Noon (EST) on Friday - LIVE STATS.

Bruin junior Marcos Giron fell in his opening-round singles match on Thursday, suffering a 6-2, 4-6, 6-3 defeat to eighth-seeded Jared Hiltzik of Illinois. Giron will compete in the consolation draw on Friday (opponent TBA).

Giron and partner Mackenzie McDonald, the tournament's No. 3 seeded doubles team, suffered an 8-7(5) upset loss to Simon Felix and Deni Zmak of Embry-Riddle in the round of 16. Because Giron and McDonald received a first-round bye, they are not eligible for the consolation draw.

More information about the event can be found on the ITA's INDOOR EVENT PAGE.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
LIVE NOW
vs. Pacific Coast ...
La Jolla, CA
-
Thursday, Mar 10
vs. BYU
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Tuesday, Mar 22
at UNLV
Las Vegas, NV
W, 6 - 1
Friday, Mar 25
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 4 - 1
Sunday, Mar 27
at Washington
Seattle, WA
W, 4 - 0
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 08
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 4 - 0
Sunday, Apr 10
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 4 - 0
Thursday, Apr 14
vs. UC San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Sunday, Apr 17
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 22
vs. Stanford
Ojai, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. California
Ojai, CA
W, 4 - 1
Friday, May 13
vs. Weber State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Saturday, May 14
vs. San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Friday, May 20
vs. Stanford
Tulsa, OK
W, 4 - 2
Sunday, May 22
vs. Oklahoma
Tulsa, OK
L, 3 - 4
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS