No. 1 Bruins Defeat Princeton, 17-5 to Move Record to 19-0

March 13, 2005

In the third game of their San Diego trip, the UCLA Bruins defeated the Princeton Tigers at UC San Diego, 17-5. This moves UCLA to 19-0 on the season and 5-0 in conference play. This game was unusual because after the first quarter, the game was tied 2-2. The Bruins took over the second quarter scoring six goals, with two each from Kristina Kunkel and Thalia Munro. At the half the score was 8-2.

UCLA continued their strong offense in the third, scoring five goals, two from Molly Cahill and Kelly Rulon and one from Thalia Munro. After four Bruin goals and two Princeton scores in the fourth, the final score was 17-5.

The leading scorer for UCLA was Munro with four goals. Molly Cahill and Kelly Rulon each had three. Kristina Kunkel and Monique Blanchard scored twice. Katherine Belden, Jillian Kraus, and Brittney Bowlus also scored.

The Bruins next exciting home game is against No.7 Loyola Marymount on Thursday, March 17th at 3:00 PM.

UCLA vs. Princeton 3/12/05

1 2 3 4 F
Princeton 2 0 1 2 5
UCLA 2 6 5 4 17

UCLA Goals: Thalia Munro 4, Molly Cahill 3, Kelly Rulon 3, Kristina Kunkel 2, Monique Blanchard 2, Katherine Belden, Jillian Kraus, Brittney Bowlus
SDSU Goals: Elyse Colgan 2, Danielle Carlson 2, Maegan Zitren,


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Feb 27
vs. San Diego State
Newport Beach, CA
W, 6 - 5
Saturday, Feb 27
vs. Michigan
Newport Beach, CA
W, 14 - 8
Sunday, Feb 28
vs. Hawai'i
Irvine, CA
W, 10 - 6
Sunday, Feb 28
vs. USC
Irvine, CA
L, 7 - 10
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. Loyola Marymount
Ann Arbor, MI
W, 17 - 4
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. George Washington
Ann Arbor, MI
W, 22 - 5
Sunday, Mar 06
at Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
W, 9 - 5
Sunday, Mar 06
vs. Bucknell
Ann Arbor, MI
W, 20 - 5
Sunday, Mar 20
at CSU Bakersfield
Bakersfield, CA
W, 6 - 1
Friday, Mar 25
at California
Berkeley, CA
W, 4 - 3
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. San Jose State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 13 - 6
Sunday, Apr 03
vs. Redlands
Los Angeles, CA
W, 23 - 2
Sunday, Apr 03
vs. Pomona-Pitzer
Los Angeles, CA
W, 25 - 3
Saturday, Apr 09
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 5 - 8
Friday, Apr 15
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 16 - 6
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 9 - 8 (3OT)
Friday, Apr 29
at CSU Bakersfield
Bakersfield, CA
W, 10 - 3
Saturday, Apr 30
vs. Stanford
Bakersfield, CA
L, 3 - 6
Sunday, May 01
vs. California
Bakersfield, CA
W, 7 - 5
Friday, May 13
vs. UC San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 17 - 4
Saturday, May 14
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
L, 4 - 7
Sunday, May 15
vs. Michigan
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 4
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS