UCLA Downs No. 13 UCSD

March 13, 2004

LA JOLLA, Calif. - The UCLA Women's Water Polo team defeated No. 13 UC San Diego to move to 10-3 overall. The Bruins opened up a 5-0 lead in the first half and never looked back, holding UCSD to two goals in the final two periods while scoring six.

Kristina Kunkel and Brittney Bowlus led the Bruins with three goals each, Katherine Belden scored twice and Kelley Koepp, Jenna Murphy and Kacy Kunkel scored once.

Goalkeeper Emil Feher recorded ten saves.

UCLA vs. UC San Diego- 3/13/04

Teams 1 2 3 4 F

UCLA 2 3 4 2 11

UCSD 0 0 1 1 2

Goals: UCLA - Brittney Bowlus 3, Kristina Kunkel 3, Katherine Belden 2, Kelley Koepp, Jenna Murphy, Kacy Kunkel; UCSD - Rachael Kleidon, Meris Bantilan-Smith

Saves: UCLA - Emily Feher 10; UCSD - Stephanie Lombardo 2, Kaitlin Foe 4


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Jan 23
vs. Hawai'i
Santa Barbara, CA
W, 13 - 8
Saturday, Jan 23
at UC Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA
W, 8 - 5
Sunday, Jan 24
vs. Long Beach State
Santa Barbara, CA
W, 11 - 4
Sunday, Jan 24
vs. Michigan
Santa Barbara, CA
W, 11 - 7
Saturday, Jan 30
vs. USA Scrimmage
Los Angeles, CA
L, 4 - 13
Saturday, Feb 13
vs. Sonoma State
San Diego, CA
W, 17 - 1
Saturday, Feb 13
vs. Loyola Marymount
San Diego, CA
W, 14 - 7
Sunday, Feb 14 - 11:10 AM PST
vs. UC Davis
San Diego, CA
Sunday, Feb 14 - TBA PST
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Friday, Feb 19 - 7:00 PM PST
at UC Irvine
Irvine, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - TBA PST
vs. UC Irvine ...
Irvine, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - TBA PST
vs. UC Irvine ...
Irvine, CA
Sunday, Feb 28 - TBA PST
vs. UC Irvine ...
Irvine, CA
Sunday, Feb 28 - TBA PST
vs. UC Irvine ...
Irvine, CA
Saturday, Mar 05 - 10:50 AM PST
vs. Loyola Marymount
Ann Arbor, MI
Saturday, Mar 05 - 4:30 PM PST
vs. George Washington
Ann Arbor, MI
Sunday, Mar 06 - 7:40 AM PST
at Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
Sunday, Mar 06 - 1:40 PM PST
vs. Bucknell
Ann Arbor, MI
Sunday, Mar 20 - 1:00 PM PST
at CSU Bakersfield
Bakersfield, CA
Friday, Mar 25 - 5:00 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Saturday, Apr 02 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. San Jose State
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Apr 03 - 12:15 PM PST
vs. Redlands
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Apr 03 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. Pomona-Pitzer
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 09 - 1:00 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 15 - 3:30 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 23 - 11:30 AM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 29 - All Day PST
vs. MPSF Championships
Bakersfield, CA
Friday, May 13 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Los Angeles, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS