UCLA Seventh after Round One in Tacoma

Oct. 7, 2002

The UCLA women's golf team is in seventh place after the first round at the annual Edean Ihlanfeldt Invitational at the Tacoma Country Club in Tacoma, WA.

The Bruins posted a team score of 303, two shots behind sixth place Oregon State and three shots away from Pepperdine and BYU, which are tied for fourth place. USC leads the field after posting an even par round of 292. Host Washington is second at 296, followed by California at 299.

With par set at 73, the Bruins' Charlotte Mayorkas posted a one-under score of 72 and is tied with Paige Mackenzie of Washington. Junior Gina Umeck and freshman Susie Mathews are tied for 20th at 76, and junior Hana Kim and sophomore Yvonne Choe are tied for 36th at 79.

USC's Becky Lucidi fired an eight-under par score of 65 and leads the field by six shots. Pepperdine's Katherine Hull, Oregon's Therese Wenslow and Oregon State's Leah Whiting are tied for second at two-under 71.

Second round action continues Tuesday.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
1st (-2, 286)
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Story
Sunday, Apr 03
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
2nd in Match Play
Friday, Apr 08
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Story
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Story
Sunday, Apr 10
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
1st (-12, 852)
Monday, Apr 18
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Story
Tuesday, Apr 19
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Story
Wednesday, Apr 20
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
2nd (-15, 849)
Thursday, May 05
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
Story
Friday, May 06
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
Story
Saturday, May 07
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
3rd (+1, 865)
Friday, May 20
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Saturday, May 21
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Sunday, May 22
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Monday, May 23
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
1st (-8, 1,144)
Tuesday, May 24
vs. Oregon
Eugene, OR
Won 4-0-1
Tuesday, May 24
vs. Washington
Eugene, OR
Lost 3-1-1
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS