NCAA Water Polo Champions 2015
Brett Ormsby Named Cutino Award Finalist

May 10, 2004

The Olympic Club of San Francisco has announced the 2003-2004 Peter J. Cutino Award nominees. This award is given to the outstanding female and male Collegiate water polo players in the United States as voted by the coaches of the Division I schools.

The male nominees are: Tony Azevedo from Stanford University, Brett Ormsby from UCLA and Attila Banhidy from Cal.

The female nominees are: Betsey Armstrong from University of Michigan, Holly Hartzell from San Diego State University, Moriah Van Norman form USC and Wendy Watkins from Stanford University.

The winners will be announced at the Fifth Annual Peter J. Cutino Awards Night Dinner to be held Saturday May 22nd, 2004 at the Olympic Clubs' City Club facility located at 524 Post St. in the Union Square area of San Francisco.

The award is given annually in honor of the former University of California Berkeley and Olympic Club coach Peter J. Cutino. Mr. Cutino is in the U.S. Water Polo Hall of Fame. He won "Water Polo Coach of the Year" 17 times. He led U.C. Berkeley to eight NCAA National Championships. In his career Mr. Cutino also coached in the Olympic Games, the Pan American Games, the Water Polo World Championships and the World University Games.

FOR MORE INFORMATION CONTACT: Gary Crook, Athletic Director, at The Olympic Club, 524 Post St. San FRANCISCO CA. 94102. Telephone 415-345-5115. Fax 415-345-5116. E-mail

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
No recent events