Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
Top 20 Candidates For Wooden Award Announced
By: UCLA Athletics

March 3, 2001

LOS ANGELES (AP) - Troy Murphy of Notre Dame and Shane Battier of Duke, both John Wooden Award All-Americans last season, headed the 20-player ballot for this year, which was announced Saturday at the Los Angeles Athletic Club.

The 25th John. R. Wooden Award Trophy for college basketball's Player of the Year will be presented Friday, April 6, in a nationally televised show on Fox Sports Network. Kenyon Martin of Cincinnati won the award last year.

The others on the list were: Charlie Bell, Michigan State, Cory Bradford, Illinois, Michael Bradley, Villanova, Casey Calvary, Gonzaga, Jarron Collins, Stanford, Reggie Evans, Iowa, Joseph Forte, North Carolina, Udonis Haslem, Florida, Brendan Haywood, North Carolina, Casey Jacobsen, Stanford, Jason Kapono, UCLA, Mike Kelley, Wisconsin, Tayshaun Prince, Kentucky, Jason Richardson, Michigan State, Preston Shumpert, Syracuse, Frank Williams, Illinois, Jason Williams, Duke, and Michael Wright, Arizona.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
No recent events