TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
Walker Falls in Riviera Consolation Finals
By: UCLA Athletics

Oct. 24, 1999

Pacific Palisades, Calif. - UCLA freshman Sara Walker turned in a strong showing in her first collegiate tournament, advancing to the finals of the consolation draw at the 1999 Riviera Women's All-American Tournament in Pacific Palisades, Calif.

Walker, a freshman from El Paso, Tex., lost to Anita Kurimay of Cal 6-3, 6-2 in the consolation singles final. After losing to Duke's Kathy Sell in the first round of the main draw, Walker beat VCU's Andrea Ondrisova 6-3, 7-6(3) and Chin Bee Khoo of Arkansas 6-2, 6-1 to advance to the finals.

Next up for the Bruins will be the Rolex Regionals, Nov.11-15 at UC Irvine.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
LIVE NOW
vs. National Collegiate ...
Palm Desert, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Freeman Memorial ...
Las Vegas, NV
-
Friday, Jan 22
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Saturday, Jan 23
vs. Fresno State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 3 - 4
Friday, Jan 29
vs. Saint Mary's
Pacific Palisades, CA
W, 6 - 1
Sunday, Feb 07
vs. Northwestern
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 1
Saturday, Feb 13 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. UC Davis
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 13 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Feb 18 - 1:30 PM PST
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Feb 25 - 1:30 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - 1:30 PM PST
vs. Baylor
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Mar 04 - 1:30 PM PST
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Mar 05 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Mar 11 - 1:30 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Saturday, Mar 12 - 12:00 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Tuesday, Mar 22 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Fresno State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Mar 26 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 01 - 12:30 PM PST
at Colorado
Boulder, CO
Sunday, Apr 03 - 11:00 AM PST
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Friday, Apr 08 - 1:30 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 09 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Apr 17 - 3:00 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, Apr 20 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Thursday, Apr 21 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Friday, Apr 22 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Saturday, Apr 23 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
Sunday, Apr 24 - TBA PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
Sunday, Apr 24 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS