TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
Bruins "Three-peat" as MPSF Indoor Champions
By: UCLA Athletics

Feb. 28, 2004

Final Stats

Seattle, WA - At the 2004 MPSF Indoor Track and Field Championships, hosted by Washington at Dempsey Indoor Stadium, the Bruins won their third consecutive MPSF title scoring 127 points. Cal was the runner-up with 108 points, followed by third-place Stanford (82.5 points). Rounding out the Top-Five were Arizona (fourth, 77.5) and Oregon (fifth, 66.5).

Three Bruins defended their 2003 individual titles. Craig Everhart won the 400m in a provisional time of 46.85. Nick Thornton won the 800m in a provisional 1:49.61. And, senior Dan Ames defended his shot put and weight throw titles. In the shot put, he threw a NCAA automatic mark of 64-3 (19.58m). And, in the weight throw, he threw 69-0.50 (21.04).

Also victorious was UCLA's 4x400m relay. Competing for the first time this season, the squad of Everhart, Thornton, Mario Bassani and Denye Versher won in a facility record 3:09.07 (provisional). The previous record of 3:09.35 was set by Arizona State last year.

This Saturday, March 6, UCLA will compete at the Last Chance Meet in Seattle. The Bruins will also kick off the 2004 outdoor season, hosting Cal Poly-SLO, Cal State LA and Fullerton at Drake Stadium.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Feb 26
vs. MPSF Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Saturday, Feb 27
vs. MPSF Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Friday, Mar 11
vs. NCAA Indoor ...
Birmingham, AL
Recap
Saturday, Mar 12
vs. NCAA Indoor ...
Birmingham, AL
Recap
Tuesday, Mar 22
vs. Jim Bush Collegiate ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Friday, Apr 01
vs. The Legends Distance ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Rafer Johnson/Jackie ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Friday, Apr 15
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 16
vs. Texas A&M
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Olympic Training ...
Chula Vista, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Recap
Sunday, May 01
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, May 07
vs. Occidental ...
Eagle Rock, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
-
Sunday, May 08
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
Recap
Saturday, May 14
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Sunday, May 15
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Thursday, May 26 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Friday, May 27 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Saturday, May 28 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Wednesday, Jun 08 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Thursday, Jun 09 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Friday, Jun 10 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Saturday, Jun 11 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS