Brunch With The Bruins!

Oct. 18, 2002

YOU'RE INVITED!
The 2002-2003 UCLA women's basketball season is just around the corner with the first exhibition game on November 9. With ten returning letter-winners and five talented newcomers, the Bruins are ready for a great season. Please join us for a special pre-season event on Sunday, November 3. It's going to be a great day - meet the team, hear from the coaches, win cool prizes and enjoy brunch with us.

BRUNCH: 11:00-12:00
Join us for bagels and juice in Pauley Pavilion.

PRACTICE: 12:00-1:00
With a strong conference line-up, the Bruins are practicing hard to prepare for the season. Stay to watch the team practice and you might even pick up some new skills to bring your own game to the next level.

AUTOGRAPHS: 1:00-2:00
Collect autographs from your favorite Bruins.

RSVP
There is no charge for this event, however, please let us know that you will be attending so we may plan accordingly. Please RSVP to Jill Johnson by Friday, November 1.

  • ON-LINE: Click here to submit your RSVP on-line.
  • FAX: Send a fax to 310-267-2334 with the following information: Name, Group/Team, Address, City, ST, Zip, Day Phone, Eve Phone, Email, Fax Number, Number Attending.
  • MAIL: Send a note to UCLA Athletics, Brunch with the Bruins, PO Box 24044, Los Angeles, CA, 90024-0044. Please include the following information: Name, Group/Team, Address, City, ST, Zip, Day Phone, Eve Phone, Email, Fax Number, Number Attending.

Please contact Jill Johnson with questions, 310-825-2343 or jjohnson@athletics.ucla.edu.


Friday, Feb 05
at Arizona State
Tempe, AZ
L, 61 - 65
Sunday, Feb 07
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 73 - 39
Friday, Feb 12
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 73 - 61
Sunday, Feb 14
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
W, 63 - 59
Friday, Feb 19
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 77 - 72
Sunday, Feb 21
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
L, 54 - 64
Friday, Feb 26
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
W, 80 - 53
Sunday, Feb 28
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 74 - 61
Friday, Mar 04
vs. Arizona
Seattle, WA
W, 72 - 51
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. California
Seattle, WA
W, 73 - 67 (OT)
Sunday, Mar 06
vs. Oregon State
Seattle, WA
L, 57 - 69
Saturday, Mar 19
vs. Hawai'i
Los Angeles, CA
W, 66 - 50
Monday, Mar 21
vs. South Florida
Los Angeles, CA
W, 72 - 67
Saturday, Mar 26
vs. Texas
Bridgeport, CT
L, 64 - 72
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS