TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Opens NCAA Play vs. Mississippi
By: UCLA Athletics

March 11, 2002

The UCLA men's basketball team will open NCAA Tournament play this Friday night in Pittsburgh, PA. The Bruins (19-11) are the No. 8 seed in the West region. They will face No. 9 Mississippi (20-10) in the final game of the night. Tipoff is scheduled for approx. 10:00 p.m. EST (7:00 p.m. PST) -- 25 minutes after the end of the Cincinnati - Boston U. game.

UCLA's game will be televised on CBS (Channel 2 in Los Angeles) and broadcast on Fox Sports AM 1150 and the Bruin Radio Network.

If UCLA advances to the second round, it would play the winner of the Cincinnati - Boston game on Sunday at either 12:10 or 2:36 p.m. EST (9:10 or 11:36 a.m. PST). That game would also be televised on CBS (Channel 2 in Los Angeles) and broadcast on Fox Sports AM 1150 and the Bruin Radio Network.

For UCLA fans in Pittsburgh, all of the Thursday practices at Mellon Arena are open to the public. UCLA is scheduled to practice at 6:00 p.m. EST. Each team's practice lasts for 50 minutes.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Jan 30
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 83 - 50
Thursday, Feb 04
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 61 - 80
Friday, Feb 12
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
L, 75 - 81
Sunday, Feb 14
at Arizona State
Tempe, AZ
W, 78 - 65
Thursday, Feb 18
vs. Utah
Los Angeles, CA
L, 73 - 75
Saturday, Feb 20
vs. Colorado
Los Angeles, CA
W, 77 - 53
Thursday, Feb 25
at California
Berkeley, CA
L, 63 - 75
Saturday, Feb 27
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
L, 70 - 79
Wednesday, Mar 02
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
L, 68 - 76
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 82 - 86
Wednesday, Mar 09
vs. USC
Las Vegas, NV
L, 71 - 95
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS