Francis/Kwinta Fall in NCAA Quarterfinals

May 29, 2004

Tulsa, Okla. - UCLA's Alberto Francis and Kris Kwinta lost in the quarterfinals of the NCAA Doubles Championships Saturday, falling to Old Dominion's Zolton Csandi/Izak van der Merwe 6-1, 6-2 at the University of Tulsa's Michael D. Case Tennis Center.

The loss concludes the Bruins' involvement in the 2004 Championships, as Chris Lam, UCLA's lone singles competitor, lost in the first round on Wednesday. The Bruins reached the finals of the team competition, falling to Baylor, 4-0 on Tuesday.

Francis and Kwinta were a 5-8 seed in the doubles competition.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 08
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 4 - 0
Sunday, Apr 10
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 4 - 0
Thursday, Apr 14
vs. UC San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Sunday, Apr 17
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 22
vs. Stanford
Ojai, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. California
Ojai, CA
W, 4 - 1
Friday, May 13
vs. Weber State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Saturday, May 14
vs. San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Friday, May 20
vs. Stanford
Tulsa, OK
W, 4 - 2
Sunday, May 22
vs. Oklahoma
Tulsa, OK
L, 3 - 4
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS