TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
Men's Water Polo Ranked Second In Preseason Poll
By: UCLA Athletics

Sept. 5, 2002

The UCLA men's water polo team was ranked second in the Collegiate Water Polo Association's Preseason Poll on Wednesday. The Bruins hold onto the second spot after finishing tied for second in the final 2001 poll.

Defending national champion Stanford earned the top ranking followed by the Bruins, Southern California, California and Pepperdine, who rounded out the top five. Every team UCLA will face this season was ranked in the top 11, including each Mountain Pacific Sports Federation team.

The Bruins will start their season on Sunday with a 12 pm non-conference showdown at seventh-ranked UC Irvine.

CWPA 2002 Preseason Poll
(As of 9/4/02)
1. Stanford
2. UCLA
3. USC
4. California
5. Pepperdine
6. Long Beach State
7. UC Irvine
8. Loyola Marymount
9. UC Santa Barbara
10. UC San Diego
11. Pacific
12. Queens College
13. U.S. Naval Academy
14. Cal Baptist
15. Harvard
16. Princeton
17. University of Redlands
18. St. Francis College
19. U.S. Air Force Academy
20. UC Davis

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Sep 05 - 9:20 AM PST
vs. UC Davis
San Diego, CA
Saturday, Sep 05 - 1:20 PM PST
vs. UC Irvine
San Diego, CA
Sunday, Sep 06 - 8:30 AM PST
vs. Concordia
San Diego, CA
Sunday, Sep 06 - 1:50 PM PST
vs. Pepperdine
San Diego, CA
Saturday, Sep 12 - 8:00 AM PST
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Sep 12 - 11:45 AM PST
vs. UC San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Sep 12 - 2:15 PM PST
vs. UC Santa Barbara
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Sep 12 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Long Beach State
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Sep 13 - 10:20 AM PST
at Redlands
Redlands, CA
Sunday, Sep 13 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Whittier
Redlands, CA
Saturday, Sep 19 - TBA PST
vs. NorCal Tournament
Stanford, CA
Saturday, Sep 19 - TBA PST
vs. NorCal Tournament
Stanford, CA
Sunday, Sep 20 - TBA PST
vs. NorCal Tournament
Stanford, CA
Sunday, Sep 20 - TBA PST
vs. NorCal Tournament
Stanford, CA
Saturday, Sep 26 - 11:00 AM PST
vs. ...
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Sep 26 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Chapman
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Sep 26 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. Alumni Match
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Oct 02 - 4:00 PM PST
at Pepperdine
Malibu, CA
Saturday, Oct 03 - 12:00 PM PST
at Loyola Marymount
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Oct 10 - TBA PST
vs. SoCal Tournament
Malibu, CA
Saturday, Oct 10 - TBA PST
vs. SoCal Tournament
Malibu, CA
Sunday, Oct 11 - TBA PST
vs. SoCal Tournament
Malibu, CA
Sunday, Oct 11 - TBA PST
vs. SoCal Tournament
Malibu, CA
Saturday, Oct 17 - TBA PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Sunday, Oct 18 - 2:00 PM PST
at San Jose State
San Jose, CA
Saturday, Oct 24 - TBA PST
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Oct 25 - 2:00 PM PST
at UC Irvine
Irvine, CA
Sunday, Nov 01 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Pacific
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 06 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. UC Santa Barbara
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Nov 08 - 12:00 PM PST
at Long Beach State
Long Beach, CA
Sunday, Nov 15 - TBA PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 20 - TBA PST
vs. MPSF Quarterfinals
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Nov 21 - TBA PST
vs. MPSF Semifinals
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Nov 22 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. MPSF Championships - ...
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Nov 22 - 4:30 PM PST
vs. MPSF Championships - ...
Los Angeles, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS