Harper and Baucham Head to NCAA Indoor Championships

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

Senior Candice Baucham and junior Dawn Harper will represent the UCLA women's track and field team as they head to Fayetteville,AR this weekend (Mar. 11-12) for the NCAA Indoor Championships.

Baucham heads to Arkansas with the sixth best triple jump in the nation (43-10.50) and will surely battle for a title. Last year at NCAA Indoor, Baucham earned her first All-American honor as a Bruin with a third place finish (44-2.75, indoor lifetime-best). Baucham has not competed in a meet since jumping her season-best in an effort to prepare for making a run at an NCAA triple jump title.

Harper currently ranks second in the nation in the 60m hurdles with a lifetime-best of 8.12. Last year at NCAA Indoor, Harper earned her first All-American honor with a fourth place finish (8.13) and is a favorite for the 2005 hurdles NCAA title.

The women's track and field team has held out several of their top athletes, like senior Monique Henderson and freshman Renee Williams, from competing in the indoor season to focus on a successful outdoor campaign. After an impressive first outdoor meet (UCLA Invitational, March 5), the Bruins are poised for an impressive spring season.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Friday, Apr 01
vs. The Legends Distance ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Rafer Johnson/Jackie ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Friday, Apr 15
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 16
vs. Texas A&M
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Olympic Training ...
Chula Vista, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Recap
Sunday, May 01
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, May 07
vs. Occidental ...
Eagle Rock, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
-
Sunday, May 08
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
Recap
Saturday, May 14
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Sunday, May 15
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Thursday, May 26
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Suspended
Friday, May 27
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Recap
Saturday, May 28
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Recap
Wednesday, Jun 08
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Recap
Thursday, Jun 09
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Recap
Friday, Jun 10
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
-
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS