Harper and Baucham Head to NCAA Indoor Championships

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

Senior Candice Baucham and junior Dawn Harper will represent the UCLA women's track and field team as they head to Fayetteville,AR this weekend (Mar. 11-12) for the NCAA Indoor Championships.

Baucham heads to Arkansas with the sixth best triple jump in the nation (43-10.50) and will surely battle for a title. Last year at NCAA Indoor, Baucham earned her first All-American honor as a Bruin with a third place finish (44-2.75, indoor lifetime-best). Baucham has not competed in a meet since jumping her season-best in an effort to prepare for making a run at an NCAA triple jump title.

Harper currently ranks second in the nation in the 60m hurdles with a lifetime-best of 8.12. Last year at NCAA Indoor, Harper earned her first All-American honor with a fourth place finish (8.13) and is a favorite for the 2005 hurdles NCAA title.

The women's track and field team has held out several of their top athletes, like senior Monique Henderson and freshman Renee Williams, from competing in the indoor season to focus on a successful outdoor campaign. After an impressive first outdoor meet (UCLA Invitational, March 5), the Bruins are poised for an impressive spring season.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Jan 16
vs. Lumberjack Team ...
Flagstaff, AZ
Recap
Friday, Jan 22
vs. DeLoss Dodds ...
Manhattan, KS
Recap
Saturday, Jan 23
vs. DeLoss Dodds ...
Manhattan, KS
Recap
Friday, Jan 29
vs. Razorback ...
Fayetteville, AR
Recap
Saturday, Jan 30
vs. Razorback ...
Fayetteville, AR
Recap
Friday, Feb 05
vs. Frank Sevigne Husker ...
Lincoln, NE
Recap
Saturday, Feb 06
vs. Frank Sevigne Husker ...
Lincoln, NE
Recap
Friday, Feb 12 - All Day PST
vs. Husky Classic
Seattle, WA
Saturday, Feb 13 - All Day PST
vs. Husky Classic
Seattle, WA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 7:00 AM PST
vs. Alex Wilson ...
Notre Dame, IN
Friday, Feb 26 - TBA PST
vs. MPSF Championships
Seattle, WA
Saturday, Feb 27 - TBA PST
vs. MPSF Championships
Seattle, WA
Saturday, Mar 05 - All Day PST
vs. Ben Brown ...
Fullerton, CA
Friday, Mar 11 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Indoor ...
Birmingham, AL
Saturday, Mar 12 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Indoor ...
Birmingham, AL
Tuesday, Mar 22 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. Jim Bush Collegiate ...
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 01 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 02 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 09 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. Rafer Johnson/Jackie ...
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Apr 14 - All Day PST
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Friday, Apr 15 - All Day PST
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Saturday, Apr 16 - All Day PST
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Saturday, Apr 16 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Texas A&M
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 22 - All Day PST
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Saturday, Apr 23 - All Day PST
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Sunday, May 01 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
vs. Occidental ...
Eagle Rock, CA
Sunday, May 08 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS