Haddan Runs Lifetime-Best in 1500m at Mt. SAC Relays

April 14, 2006

Sophomore Mike Haddan finished fifth in the Olympic development race (won his section) of the 1500m at the Mt. SAC Relays in Walnut, CA on Thursday, running a lifetime-best 3:49.70. Haddan's previous best was 3:53.78.

Also running in the open section of the 1500m, sophomore Micky Cobrin placed 11th in heat four and 27th overall, running 3:58.17.

At the California Invitational Decathlon, held at Azusa Pacific University, freshman Matt Reuter finished 15th with a score of 6,271 points. On day one of the decathlon, Reuter socred 3,355 points in the 100m (11.64/723 pts.), long jump (20-9.75/661 pts.), shot put (35-3.75/705 pts.), high jump (6-2.25/705 pts.) and 400m (51.76/735 pts.). On the final day of the 10-event competition, Reuter picked up 2,916 points in the 110m high hurdles (16.07/725 pts.), discus (113-4/554 pts.), pole vault (12-11.50/603 pts.), javelin (147-9/515 pts.) and 1500m (5:07.11/519 pts.).

In the Mt. SAC Relays Decathlon, also held at Azusa Pacific University, freshman Andrew Moreno placed 13th with a two-day score of 5,557 points. On day one, Moreno scored 3,152 combined points in the 100m (11.46/761 pts.), long jump (19-8.25/587 pts.), shot put (35-05/533 pts.), high jump (5-8.50/577 pts.) and 400m (52.71/694 pts.). On the final day of competition, Moreno picked up 2,405 points in the 110m high hurdles (18.27/499 pts.), discus (102-11/491 pts.), pole vault (12-7.50/576 pts.), javelin (89-2/260 pts.) and 1500m (4:56.71/579 pts.).

Competition continues for the Bruins on Friday at the Mt. SAC Relays and Long Beach Invitational.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Jan 16
vs. Lumberjack Team ...
Flagstaff, AZ
Recap
Friday, Jan 22
vs. DeLoss Dodds ...
Manhattan, KS
Recap
Saturday, Jan 23
vs. DeLoss Dodds ...
Manhattan, KS
Recap
Friday, Jan 29
vs. Razorback ...
Fayetteville, AR
Recap
Saturday, Jan 30
vs. Razorback ...
Fayetteville, AR
Recap
Friday, Feb 05
vs. Frank Sevigne Husker ...
Lincoln, NE
Recap
Saturday, Feb 06
vs. Frank Sevigne Husker ...
Lincoln, NE
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Husky Classic
Seattle, WA
Saturday, Feb 13 - All Day PST
vs. Husky Classic
Seattle, WA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 7:00 AM PST
vs. Alex Wilson ...
Notre Dame, IN
Friday, Feb 26 - TBA PST
vs. MPSF Championships
Seattle, WA
Saturday, Feb 27 - TBA PST
vs. MPSF Championships
Seattle, WA
Saturday, Mar 05 - All Day PST
vs. Ben Brown ...
Fullerton, CA
Friday, Mar 11 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Indoor ...
Birmingham, AL
Saturday, Mar 12 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Indoor ...
Birmingham, AL
Tuesday, Mar 22 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. Jim Bush Collegiate ...
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 01 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 02 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 09 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. Rafer Johnson/Jackie ...
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Apr 14 - All Day PST
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Friday, Apr 15 - All Day PST
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Saturday, Apr 16 - All Day PST
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Saturday, Apr 16 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Texas A&M
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 22 - All Day PST
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Saturday, Apr 23 - All Day PST
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Sunday, May 01 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
vs. Occidental ...
Eagle Rock, CA
Sunday, May 08 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS