Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
Conferences With Four Teams In Sweet 16
By: UCLA Athletics
By The Associated Press

Conferences that have accounted for four of the Sweet 16 since the NCAA tournament field expanded to 64 teams in 1985 (x-reached Final Four, y-won national championship:

1985 - ACC (Georgia Tech, Maryland, North Carolina, North Carolina State),Big East (Boston College, x-Georgetown, x-St. John's, y-Villanova)
1986 - ACC (x-Duke, Georgia Tech, North Carolina, North Carolina State), SEC (Alabama, Auburn, Kentucky, x-LSU)
1989 - ACC (x-Duke, North Carolina, North Carolina State, Virginia), Big Ten (x-Illinois, Indiana, y-Michigan, Minnesota)
1990 - ACC (Clemson, x-Duke, x-Georgia Tech, North Carolina)
1992 - ACC (y-Duke, Florida State, Georgia Tech, North Carolina)
1993 - ACC (Florida State, y-North Carolina, Virginia, Wake Forest)
1995 - ACC (Maryland, x-North Carolina, Virginia, Wake Forest)
1996 - SEC (Arkansas, Georgia, y-Kentucky, x-Mississippi State)
1997 - Pac-10 (y-Arizona, California, Stanford, UCLA)
1998 - Pac-10 (Arizona, x-Stanford, UCLA, Washington)
1999 - Big Ten (Iowa, x-Michigan State, x-Ohio State, Purdue)
2001 - Pac-10 (Arizona, Southern Cal, Stanford, UCLA)

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
No recent events