UCLA Tennis Players, Golfers Honored by Pac-10

June 28, 2002

Los Angeles - Four UCLA tennis players and three members of the Bruin women's golf team were named to All-Pac-10 Academic teams Friday. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

On the men's tennis team, sophomore Tobias Clemens was a second-team selection while junior Erfan Djahangiri was named an honorable mention selection. On the women's side, sophomore Lauren Fisher was named to the second team and senior Catherine Hawley took home honorable mention accolades.

The women's golf team was represented by second-team selection Gina Umeck. Melissa Martin and Kristin Thompson were honorable mention selections.

Women's Tennis Pac-10 All-Academic
Lauren Fisher, So. - 2nd Team Catherine Hawley, Sr. - Honorable Mention

Men's Tennis Pac-10 All-Academic
Tobias Clemens, So. - 2nd Team Erfan Djahangiri, Jr. - Honorable Mention

Women's Golf Pac-10 All-Academic
Gina Umeck, Sr. - 2nd Team Melissa Martin, So. - Honorable Mention Kristin Thompson, Fr. - Honorable Mention

Complete All-Pac-10 Release


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 08
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 4 - 0
Sunday, Apr 10
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 4 - 0
Thursday, Apr 14
vs. UC San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Sunday, Apr 17
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 22
vs. Stanford
Ojai, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. California
Ojai, CA
W, 4 - 1
Friday, May 13
vs. Weber State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Saturday, May 14
vs. San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Friday, May 20
vs. Stanford
Tulsa, OK
W, 4 - 2
Sunday, May 22
vs. Oklahoma
Tulsa, OK
L, 3 - 4
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS