UCLA Tennis Players, Golfers Honored by Pac-10

June 28, 2002

Los Angeles - Four UCLA tennis players and three members of the Bruin women's golf team were named to All-Pac-10 Academic teams Friday. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

On the men's tennis team, sophomore Tobias Clemens was a second-team selection while junior Erfan Djahangiri was named an honorable mention selection. On the women's side, sophomore Lauren Fisher was named to the second team and senior Catherine Hawley took home honorable mention accolades.

The women's golf team was represented by second-team selection Gina Umeck. Melissa Martin and Kristin Thompson were honorable mention selections.

Women's Tennis Pac-10 All-Academic
Lauren Fisher, So. - 2nd Team Catherine Hawley, Sr. - Honorable Mention

Men's Tennis Pac-10 All-Academic
Tobias Clemens, So. - 2nd Team Erfan Djahangiri, Jr. - Honorable Mention

Women's Golf Pac-10 All-Academic
Gina Umeck, Sr. - 2nd Team Melissa Martin, So. - Honorable Mention Kristin Thompson, Fr. - Honorable Mention

Complete All-Pac-10 Release

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Jan 10 - 9:00 AM PST
vs. Bruin Racqueteer Day
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Jan 15 - All Day PST
vs. NCTC Tournament
Friday, Jan 15 - All Day PST
vs. Sherwood Collegiate ...
Thousand Oaks, CA
Wednesday, Jan 20 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. San Francisco
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Jan 23 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. SMU
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Jan 24 - TBA PST
vs. Georgia Tech or New ...
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Jan 30 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Georgia
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Jan 31 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Florida
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Feb 05 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday, Feb 09 - 2:00 PM PST
at Virginia
Charlottesville, VA
Friday, Feb 12 - All Day PST
vs. USTA/ITA National ...
Charlottesville, VA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA