NCAA Water Polo Champions 2015
Bruin Alums Defeat 2005 Water Polo Squad, 10-8

Sept. 10, 2005

LOS ANGELES, Calif. - UCLA's undefeated men's water polo team finally met its match Saturday afternoon at the Sunset Canyon Recreation Center. The first team to defeat the defending national champions were the Bruins themselves as UCLA's alumni squad edged Head Coach Adam Krikorian's 2005 squad, 10-8, in the program's annual Alumni Game exhibition.

The Alums scored six goals in the fourth quarter to erase a 7-4 defecit and claim victory against the young 2005 team.

Current junior Grant Zider and sophomore Marco Santos each scored two goals in the losing effort. The '05 Bruins also received goals from Matthew Jacobs, Patrick Morrison, David Pietsch and Cameron Smith.

Scoring goals for the Alumni Team was former National Player of the Year Sean Kern, Gary O'Brian, Bryce Moore (2), Hank Peterson, Greg Arth, Steve Granick and James Palda.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
No recent events