Bruins Capture Third Place at Match Play Championship

Nov. 13, 2005

The top-seeded UCLA women's golf team captured third place at the Collegiate Match Play Championship, hosted at the Mission Inn Resort at Howie-in-the-Hills, FL.

The Bruins defeated Texas A&M 4-1-0 capping a weekend in which they won three out of four matches. Purdue defeated Arizona State 3-1-1 to win the match play title.

Against Texas A&M, sophomore Amie Cochran won 2-up against Ashley Knoll by winning the final hole. Freshmen Jane Park and Ryann O'Toole won their matches. Park won 7 & 5 against Jacquelyn Nomcik and O'Toole prevailed 5 & 3 against Lauren Johnson. Senior Susie Mathews won her fourth match of the tournament by defeating Brenda Norris 6 & 5. UCLA's Tiffany Joh lost 2&1 to Christa Spedding.

For more information click here.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Monday, Mar 21
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Story
Tuesday, Mar 22
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Story
Wednesday, Mar 23
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
3rd in Match Play
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
1st (-2, 286)
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Story
Sunday, Apr 03
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
2nd in Match Play
Friday, Apr 08
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Story
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Story
Sunday, Apr 10
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
1st (-12, 852)
Monday, Apr 18
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Story
Tuesday, Apr 19
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Story
Wednesday, Apr 20
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
2nd (-15, 849)
Thursday, May 05
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
Story
Friday, May 06
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
Story
Saturday, May 07
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
3rd (+1, 865)
Friday, May 20
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Saturday, May 21
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Sunday, May 22
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Monday, May 23
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
1st (-8, 1,144)
Tuesday, May 24
vs. Oregon
Eugene, OR
Won 4-0-1
Tuesday, May 24
vs. Washington
Eugene, OR
Lost 3-1-1
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS