TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
Men's Golfers Finish Seventh in Stockton
By: UCLA Athletics

Oct. 23, 2001

The UCLA men's golf team tied for seventh place at the Pacific Invitational Tuesday at The Reserve at Spanos Park.

The Bruins posted a final round team score of 301 for a 54-hole total of 885. They finished two shots ahead of Cal and Long Beach State and four shots behind Washington State. Fresno State won the tournament with a team score of 869, five-over par, followed by Nevada at 872. UC Irvine finished third at 879.

Individually, senior Parker McLachlin finished in a tie for 10th place at 218 after posting a final round score of 73, two-over par. Sophomores Roy Moon, John Merrick, Steve Conway and Doug Batty tied for 27th, 29th, 45th and 65th, respectively.

Pacific's Troy McKinley won the event with a 54-hole score of 211, five-under par, followed by Cullen Brasfield of Nevada, who finished second at 212. Fresno State's Dustin Smith placed third at 213.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Monday, Mar 07
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Story
Tuesday, Mar 08
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Story
Wednesday, Mar 09
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
15th (+60, 924)
Thursday, Mar 24
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Story
Friday, Mar 25
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Story
Saturday, Mar 26
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
T-14th (+31, 871)
Monday, Apr 11
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Story
Tuesday, Apr 12
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Story
Wednesday, Apr 13
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
9th (+39, 1,089)
Friday, Apr 29
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
Story
Saturday, Apr 30
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
Story
Sunday, May 01
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
8th (+45, 1,465)
Monday, May 16
vs. NCAA Regionals
Kohler, WI
Story
Tuesday, May 17
vs. NCAA Regionals
Kohler, WI
Story
Wednesday, May 18
vs. NCAA Regionals
Kohler, WI
10th (+12, 876)
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS