Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
Daily Journal From Head Coach Billy Martin
By: UCLA Athletics

May 14, 2003
After a good nights rest to adjust to the time difference of three hours, we had our morning practice session. The humidity wasn't very high as the clouds blocked out the sun for the majority of the morning. Light sprinkles began to fall as we finished practice and drove back to the hotel. After lunch, the team had a couple of hours until the afternoon practice session and most of them relaxed and did some homework.

I was very happy about the afternoon practice session where we concentrated on doubles play. The sun was again MIA and that left us with a cool practice, something very uncommon in Georgia.

We had dinner at the Outback Steakhouse, one of our favorite dinner restaurants on the road, and a great place to watch the 76ers/Pistons: Game 5. This game to me is meaningless because the Lakers are going to keep the title in Los Angeles! We can't wait for Lakers/Spurs: Game 6 tomorrow night. After a brief team meeting, we called it a day.

Go Lakers!

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Jan 10 - 9:00 AM PST
vs. Bruin Racqueteer Day
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Jan 15 - All Day PST
vs. NCTC Tournament
Friday, Jan 15 - All Day PST
vs. Sherwood Collegiate ...
Thousand Oaks, CA
Wednesday, Jan 20 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. San Francisco
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Jan 23 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. SMU
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Jan 24 - TBA PST
vs. Georgia Tech or New ...
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Jan 30 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Georgia
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Jan 31 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Florida
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Feb 05 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday, Feb 09 - 2:00 PM PST
at Virginia
Charlottesville, VA
Friday, Feb 12 - All Day PST
vs. USTA/ITA National ...
Charlottesville, VA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - 1:00 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA