Bruins Improve To 22nd After Third Round

May 23, 2002

The UCLA women's golf team is in 22nd place after the third round at the NCAA Championships, hosted by the University of Washington at Washington National Golf Course.

The Bruins posted a third round score of 298, 10-over par, and they have a 54-hole total of 909. Arizona leads the field at 874, 10-over par, followed by Texas at 876 and Duke at 877.

Individually for UCLA, sophomore Melissa Martin is tied for 41st place at seven-over par 223. Freshman Charlotte Mayorkas, who posted a two-over par score of 74, is tied for 66th at 227. Sophomore Gina Umeck is tied for 89th at 231, and freshman Yvonne Choe and senior Alicia Um are tied for 96th at 232.

Final round action continues Friday. For complete scores and results, visit www.golfstat.com.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Feb 07 - All Day PST
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Monday, Feb 08 - All Day PST
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Tuesday, Feb 09 - All Day PST
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Sunday, Feb 21 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Monday, Feb 22 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Tuesday, Feb 23 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Monday, Feb 29 - All Day PST
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Tuesday, Mar 01 - All Day PST
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Monday, Mar 21 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Tuesday, Mar 22 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Wednesday, Mar 23 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Friday, Apr 01 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Saturday, Apr 02 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Sunday, Apr 03 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Friday, Apr 08 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Saturday, Apr 09 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Sunday, Apr 10 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Monday, Apr 18 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Tuesday, Apr 19 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Wednesday, Apr 20 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Thursday, May 05 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS