Three Bruins Reach Quarterfinals at ITA Regionals

Oct. 21, 2005

Malibu, Calif. - Top-seeded Benjamin Kohlloeffel defeated Pepperdine's Ivor Lovrak, 6-2, 2-6, 6-2 Friday to advance to the quaterfinals in singles at the 2005 ITA Regionals at Pepperdine University.

Kohlloeffel next faces teammate Chris Surapol in Saturday's quarterfinals at 9:30 a.m. Surapol advanced with a 6-1, 6-2 victory over UCLA freshman Michael Look in the round of 16. Joining Kohlloeffel and Surapol in the quarterfinals is sophomore Mathieu Dehaine, who was a 3-6, 6-1, 6-0 winner over ASU's Chris Biro.

Aaron Yovan was the only other Bruin in the round of 16. He fell to Arizona's Roger Matalonga, 6-0, 6-1.

The Bruins have three teams in the semifinals of doubles, as the duos of Jeremy Drean/Surapol, Philipp Gruendler/Kohlloeffel, and Dehaine/Yovan all advanced.

Complete results from the tournament can be accessed by clicking HERE


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
LIVE NOW
vs. Bruin Racqueteer Day
Los Angeles, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. NCTC Tournament
Palm Springs, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Sherwood Collegiate ...
Thousand Oaks, CA
-
Wednesday, Jan 20
vs. San Francisco
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
LIVE NOW
vs. Tennis Championships ...
Maui, HI
-
Saturday, Jan 23
vs. SMU
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Sunday, Jan 24
vs. Georgia Tech
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
LIVE NOW
vs. Tennis Championships ...
Dallas, TX
-
Saturday, Jan 30
vs. Georgia
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 1
LIVE NOW
vs. Florida
Los Angeles, CA
-
Friday, Feb 05
vs. San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
LIVE NOW
at Virginia
Charlottesville, VA
-
Friday, Feb 12 - 9:00 AM PST
vs. Georgia
Charlottesville, VA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - 1:00 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Tuesday, Mar 01 - 2:30 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Mar 03 - All Day PST
vs. Pacific Coast ...
La Jolla, CA
Thursday, Mar 10 - 2:30 PM PST
vs. Baylor
Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday, Mar 22 - 1:00 PM PST
at UNLV
Las Vegas, NV
Friday, Mar 25 - 5:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Sunday, Mar 27 - 12:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Friday, Apr 01 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 02 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 08 - 1:30 PM PST
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Sunday, Apr 10 - 11:00 AM PST
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Sunday, Apr 17 - 3:00 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, Apr 20 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Thursday, Apr 21 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Friday, Apr 22 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Saturday, Apr 23 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
Sunday, Apr 24 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS