NCAA Water Polo Champions 2015
Ormsby Named Finalist for Peter J. Cutino Award

Dec. 17, 2003

Junior driver Brett Ormsby (El Cajon/Valhalla) was named a finalist for the Peter J. Cutino Men's National Player of the Year Award, which is given annually to the top collegiate men's water polo player.

The award will be presented to the 2003 men's winner and the 2004 women's winner on May 22nd, 2004 at The Olympic Club in San Francisco. Ormsby joins Stanford's Tony Azevedo, who has won this award in the past two seasons, and California's Attila Banhidy as the three finalists.

Ormsby, who was named to the All-MPSF First Team for the second straight season, led UCLA with 70 goals in 2003, which ranks sixth in the Bruin record books. His output ranked second in the MPSF along with UCSB's Brian Alexander. He averaged 2.59 goals per game, which ranked third in the conference. Ormsby was the only Bruin to earn to MPSF Player of the Week honors in 2003 and has been honored by the conference five times in his career.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
No recent events